Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
VoltarGomes
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2020 11:37 am

Mikrotik AP using 40Mhz but not find on the AP on the Ubiquiti station??

Mon Jan 11, 2021 10:52 am

Hello,
I use Point to Point between a Mikrotik (sxt 5hpnd) as Transmitter and Ubiquiti (Nanostation5) as Receiver, From the Mikrotik AP I use 20/40mhz eC, Ce and use a frequency like 5800(which exist on Nanostation frequency list) and then change the country to USA or Australia but, from Nanostation receiver when I use 40Mhz and searching for the AP it can't find it, I must change 40Mhz to 20Mhz from Nanostation then searching I can find the AP, the question is here I want to send the Internet with 40Mhz and receive it also with 40Mhz.essay writer

Thanks Please help me it's very important to me...
Last edited by VoltarGomes on Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
erlinden
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: Mikrotik AP using 40Mhz but not find on the AP on the Ubiquiti station??

Mon Jan 11, 2021 11:06 am

I think it should work if you set the frequency to 5785 MHz (which is channel 157) and extension channel to Ce (to combine it with 161). In what country are you?

See also:
Image
First the problem, then the solution
 
User avatar
bpwl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1251
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:16 am

Re: Mikrotik AP using 40Mhz but not find on the AP on the Ubiquiti station??

Mon Jan 11, 2021 12:04 pm

@erlinden. Very special 802.11ah table . Does not correspond to other tables I think. (46-5200, 54-5260, 102-5500)? Only about some updated channels?

@OP. "like 5800" , "country USA", is not precise enough to diagnose. There are multiple USA country settings, UNII-3 channels are at odd frequencies. MT is not using the center freq of the wider bands as selection.

https://www.networkcomputing.com/wirele ... egulations
 
erlinden
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: Mikrotik AP using 40Mhz but not find on the AP on the Ubiquiti station??

Mon Jan 11, 2021 1:17 pm

@bwpl, agree at first sight...it is actually the second (802.11n/green) column shown in the table on your URL.
First the problem, then the solution
 
User avatar
bpwl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1251
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:16 am

Re: Mikrotik AP using 40Mhz but not find on the AP on the Ubiquiti station??

Mon Jan 11, 2021 3:02 pm

@erlinden. This must indeed have been the way they built it.

But not very useful here ...

Taking mid-channel numbers for 40 MHz channel width (those are not used by MT)
Taking 20 MHz steps in the frequency column in each UNII list, where it should have been 40 MHz steps (they took the wrong column to copy from)
The US/EU/UK info must be some update value or change or "new" channels, as it does not reflect the current regulations.

OP must stick to the correct Regulatory domain on all devices or will not match channels.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests