Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
H3ronimous
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:14 pm

hAP ac2 Google Home issue

Sat Jan 16, 2021 6:24 pm

I bought an hAP ac2 and enjoying it as "station mode" for wlan1 (I connected it to an existing public wifi) and as "ap bridge" for wlan2, so I'm generating my own ssid.

Everything is working and I'm really happy with that configuration except for 2 things:

-1 The most important, I have several devices including a Google Home. All the others devices working flawless but the Google Home has some issues that I can't figure out. It is able to connect and work for some hours but at some point, it just disconnect from Mikrotik and the only way to solve is to reboot the Google Home.
-2 I can't access Mikrotik control panel via wifi, I tried also via browser and WinBox and I can't connect to it. Otherwise, If I plug an ethernet cable between ac2 and a laptop, I can access only via winbox.

Any suggest?
 
H3ronimous
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:14 pm

Re: hAP ac2 Google Home issue

Mon Jan 18, 2021 4:13 pm

up.
 
WeWiNet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 522
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:11 pm

Re: hAP ac2 Google Home issue

Thu Jan 28, 2021 1:22 pm

Post config here:
in terminal
 export file=your-filename hide-sensitive  
past it then in a post inside the [] code brackets for simpler readability
WeWiNet

**
MTCNA
I like a new challenge, I migrate to ROS7... :? no way, finally I stay with 6.48! I am NOT crazy :lol: !!!
 
User avatar
bpwl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1290
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:16 am

Re: hAP ac2 Google Home issue

Thu Jan 28, 2021 2:30 pm

Double post entry? This one was solved ? viewtopic.php?f=13&t=171668

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 61 guests