Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
SWISSSNOW
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:50 am

HAMNET Germany

Sun Feb 14, 2021 6:35 pm

Hello,

I'm using the IPQ4019 on RBD22UGS-5HPacD2HnD (mANTBox 52 15s) with v6.48.1 (same on board).

I like to use special frequencies licensed for HAMNET.

Mode: station bridge
Band: 5GHz A
Channel Width: 10MHz
Frequency: 5735
Frequency Mode: superchannel
Country: no_county_set
Installation: any

But I get the message: "Could't change Interface <wlan2> - bad band or frequency, see 'wireless info' for supported channels (6)"

Where do I get 'wireless info' - better question: How can I switch to 5735MHz with 10MHz bandwith ??

Greetings, Stefan
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2335
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: HAMNET Germany

Sun Feb 14, 2021 7:50 pm

/interface wireless info allowed-channels
In regular rb922 your config works. So I think - it is limitation in IPQ4019 chipset maybe
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1466
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: HAMNET Germany

Sun Feb 14, 2021 9:59 pm

I remember that 10mhz channels wasn’t supported with ac Hardware..
 
SWISSSNOW
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:50 am

Re: HAMNET Germany

Mon Feb 15, 2021 10:07 am

Hi !

When I drop "/interface wireless info allowed-channels" on the CLI I get:

> /interface wireless info allowed-channels wlan1
channels:
> /interface wireless info allowed-channels wlan2
channels:

What's wrong ?
 
SWISSSNOW
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:50 am

Re: HAMNET Germany

Mon Feb 15, 2021 10:11 am

I remember that 10mhz channels wasn’t supported with ac Hardware..
Ok. Would be nice to have a matrix with working channels und bandwith beside the RouterOS given options. It's a little confusing if options given in the CLI or GUI are leading to 'not working'.
Is there an official mikrotik moderator, that can drop a line to this? Thanks !!
 
WeWiNet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 522
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:11 pm

Re: HAMNET Germany

Mon Feb 15, 2021 12:21 pm

As already mentioned earlier here, Mikrotik 11ac products do not support anymore non Wifi standard channels (10Mhz or 5Mhz).
On the product page it is mentioned support 11a/n/ac, so why would the product offer something else?

But I don't know why you do not see "allowed-channels". On my IPQ 4019 device (Chateau) I get following.
Ssetup as AP with 802.11 as protocol, I assume you will need to select the appropriate (allowed) channel/functional mode first before seeing these.
/interface/wireless> info/allowed-channels wlan2 
  channels: 5180/20-Ceee/ac/P(-7dBm),5185/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5190/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5195/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5200/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5205/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5210/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5215/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5220/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5225/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5230/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5235/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5240/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5245/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5250/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5255/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5180/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5185/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5190/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5195/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5200/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5205/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5210/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5215/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5220/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5225/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5230/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5235/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5240/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5245/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5250/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5255/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5260/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),
            5260/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-10dBm),5500/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5505/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5510/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5515/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5520/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5525/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5530/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5535/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5540/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5545/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5550/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5555/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5560/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5565/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5570/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5575/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5580/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5585/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5590/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5595/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5600/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5605/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5610/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5615/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5620/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5625/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),
            5630/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5635/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm),5640/20-Ceee/ac/DP(-3dBm)
WeWiNet

**
MTCNA
I like a new challenge, I migrate to ROS7... :? no way, finally I stay with 6.48! I am NOT crazy :lol: !!!
 
SWISSSNOW
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:50 am

Re: HAMNET Germany

Mon Feb 15, 2021 12:31 pm

As already mentioned earlier here, Mikrotik 11ac products do not support anymore non Wifi standard channels (10Mhz or 5Mhz).
On the product page it is mentioned support 11a/n/ac, so why would the product offer something else?
Thanks for the information, I just was not around earlier here. Can't find a reason the GUI und CLI offers configuration parameters the hardware is not disigned for. Supporting 5/10MHz Bandwith beside any longer-higher-better "standard" could offer a professional usage for Log-Distance Connections. I choose one of the left-over old products ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests