Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
fefo2006
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 5:27 pm

I have internet but i can´t see other pcs

Tue Jul 31, 2007 4:37 am

hi, i can ping all interfaces and i have internet in all net but i can´t see other pc and i can´t shared files

This is my configuration...

MIKROTIK SERVER 1

# ADDRESS NETWORK BROADCAST INTERFACE
0 ;;; CONEXION A INTERNET
10.1.1.1/24 10.1.1.0 10.1.1.255 ether2
1 ;;; SALIDA INALAMBRICA 2
192.168.0.1/24 192.168.0.0 192.168.0.255 wlan2
2 ;;; SALIDA x CABLE
10.0.0.1/24 10.0.0.0 10.0.0.255 ether1
3 ;;; CONEXION POINT TO POINT
172.16.254.10/24 172.16.254.0 172.16.254.255 wlan1
4 D 190.64.89.254/32 190.132.128.1 0.0.0.0 pppoe-out1

# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC G GATEWAY DIS INTERFACE
0 AD 0.0.0.0/0 r 190.132.128.1 1 pppoe-out1
1 A S 0.0.0.0/24 r 172.16.254.11 1 wlan1
2 ADC 10.0.0.0/24 10.0.0.1 0 ether1
3 ADC 10.1.1.0/24 10.1.1.1 0 ether2
4 ADC 172.16.254.0/24 172.16.254.10 0 wlan1
5 ADC 190.132.128.1/32 190.64.89.254 0 pppoe-out1
6 ADC 192.168.0.0/24 192.168.0.1 0 wlan2

0 chain=srcnat action=masquerade out-interface=pppoe-out1

1 chain=dstnat action=redirect to-ports=3128 in-interface=ether1 dst-port=80
protocol=tcp

2 chain=dstnat action=redirect to-ports=3128 in-interface=wlan2 dst-port=80
protocol=tcp

3 chain=dstnat action=redirect to-ports=3128 in-interface=wlan1 dst-port=80
protocol=tcp

MIKROTIK SERVER 2

# ADDRESS NETWORK BROADCAST INTERFACE
0 10.0.2.1/24 10.0.2.0 10.0.2.255 ether1
1 10.0.3.1/24 10.0.3.0 10.0.3.255 ether2
2 192.168.1.1/24 192.168.1.0 192.168.1.255 wlan2
3 172.16.254.11/24 172.16.254.0 172.16.254.255 wlan1

# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC G GATEWAY DISTANCE INTERFACE
0 A S 0.0.0.0/0 r 172.16.254.10 1 wlan1
1 ADC 10.0.2.0/24 10.0.2.1 0 ether1
2 ADC 10.0.3.0/24 10.0.3.1 0 ether2
3 A S 172.16.2.208/32 r 172.16.254.10 1 wlan1
4 ADC 172.16.254.0/24 172.16.254.11 0 wlan1
5 ADC 192.168.1.0/24 192.168.1.1 0 wlan2

0 chain=srcnat action=masquerade out-interface=wlan1

Thanks...
net.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6617
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: I have internet but i can´t see other pcs

Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:17 am

Which computers you unable to ping/access with share names ?
 
fefo2006
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 5:27 pm

Re: I have internet but i can´t see other pcs

Tue Jul 31, 2007 7:25 pm

I can ping all computer and i have internet in all computer of ethernet1 and wlan2 on mikrotik 1 and ethernet1, ethernet2 and wlan2 on mikrotik 2, but i want to shared files with this computers but i can´t...
 
cmacneill
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:51 pm
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: I have internet but i can´t see other pcs

Tue Jul 31, 2007 9:25 pm

You don't mention what type of file sharing you are using, I assume as you are having problems you're trying to use Microsoft/Samba Sharing? NFS should work OK.

The net browse feature only works on the same network segment, so you would either need to reconfigure your network to be fully bridged or implement WINS Servers on each segment.

If you're not bothered about the net browse feature you should be able to create manual shares using the IP address of the target computer, e.g. \\192.168.0.10\docs
 
fefo2006
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 5:27 pm

Re: I have internet but i can´t see other pcs

Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:12 pm

yes, sorry i trying to use microsoft to share files..
How i can use wins server?
 
csickles
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1257
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 8:46 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: I have internet but i can´t see other pcs

Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:13 am

I could be wrong here, but I think if the stations register with a DNS server (A central server on the net) Client based registration, not DHCP. the shares by name would work...

Here is another idea...

Set up a DHCP server (Windows) create a scope for each subnet.
Set up the routers to be dhcp proxys and point them to the Windows DHCP server.
Windows DHCP will update DNS for you....

Share by name will work !!..

"Brousing, I am not sure, but if a wins server is hosted with DHCP, then DHCP will update it and you can send the WINS server addres to the stations. The stations will then register with WINS and then "brousing" should come on line....


Hmmmmm....

Craig

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests