Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
oscarBravo
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Nstreme dual and bridging

Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:41 pm

Hi all - still reading the manual and coming to terms with the feature set. One thing I can't quite figure out: is it possible to create a transparent end-to-end bridge (WDS-style) with Nstreme dual?
 
bushy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 11:56 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Nstreme dual and bridging

Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:00 am

You could use an EOIP tunnel over as many hops as you like , should work fine for you.
 
oscarBravo
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Nstreme dual and bridging

Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:01 am

Yeah, thinking about it afterwards, I figured that would be a useful fallback option.
 
bushy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 11:56 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Nstreme dual and bridging

Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:03 am

My reason for using them in that situation would be this : in case one of the links in the nstreme2 link breaks , have it run a script to flip the cards to ordinary AP & Station mode so traffic will continue to flow ( get it to send an email too) , otherwise the link will be dead.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 20 guests