Community discussions

 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Tue Oct 16, 2007 5:03 pm

Hi every one

I have upgrated 2.9.45 to 3.0rc6 and having a lot of problems
It is working very bad CPU is 100% almost always
Scanning the wireless it shows just 2-3 AP-s, But with 2.9.45 They were ~30,
When testing Banthwith it crashes,

I don't know what to do I need 3.0rc in order to disconnect wireless clients via radius


Please Help
Thanks
With Regards
Karo Aznavuryan
 
User avatar
jorj
Member
Member
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:34 pm
Location: /dev/null

Re: 3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Wed Oct 17, 2007 3:02 pm

Wireless, i can't confirm but that with the bandwidth test i saw it on mine too, and it's killing me. The board is rebooting after 2-5 sec's on the btest.
I put 2.9.43 on them back.
 
ejansson
Member
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:09 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: 3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:51 pm

Not much help, but I have had numerous problems with 3.x on 112 boards. Not problems any others. I just stop using them and used 532 instead with no problems.

Erik
 
fiskis
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: State College, PA USA
Contact:

Re: 3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Fri Nov 16, 2007 5:33 am

I am seeing the same thing on a new 333 with 3.0rc4.

At first I thought it was just bandwidth tests to the 333 with 3.0rc4 but after testing I also saw testing from the 333 to a 133 with 2.9.38.
Brian Fisk
President
Fisk Internet Services
http://www.fiskis.com
814-689-2059
brian@fiskis.com
 
User avatar
sever
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 10:43 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA
Contact:

Re: 3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Fri Nov 16, 2007 5:56 am

Hi, I found there is an "issue" with these versions as well. Try the latest version 3.0rc10. It fixed the wierdness for me.

I also found some spookiness with certain OS versions and 133 boards.

j.
 
fiskis
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: State College, PA USA
Contact:

Re: 3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:24 pm

I upgraded to rc10 and still notice the reboot while performing bandwdith tests. Here is my setup

333 rc10 ap bridge
133 2.9.38 wds bridge


wds mode: dynamic
bridging ethernet and wlan
wpa2 psk aes ccm

Could it be a watchdog rebooting the system?
Brian Fisk
President
Fisk Internet Services
http://www.fiskis.com
814-689-2059
brian@fiskis.com
 
ekkas
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:01 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: 3.0rc6 on 112 board (((

Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:47 pm

Have you upgraded firmware also after software upgrade? /sys/rou/upg
How far is the POE if any, I noticed more that 30m is a no-no, sometimes more, sometimes much less depending on site.
Ekkas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 41 guests