Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
tajlawal2
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 4:30 pm

cant ping my client radio

Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:21 pm

i have a mikrotik 133 rb as an AP.with another 133c as a client and working very fine for now. iam using it for internet link btw two site of about 5km apart.i also have another mikortik os installed on a desktop computer. i want to use the desktop which is on a demo license at the AP instend of the windows machine iam using. my problem here is that i can not ping the client from the desktop.i tried using another windows machine. the internet connection is at the client site.i can browse at the AP but i cannot ping the client.
i really need assistant here so that i cant try the mt machine
thanks
 
User avatar
neyman
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Central Java
Contact:

Re: cant ping my client radio

Thu Oct 18, 2007 2:06 pm

make sure your ip has been routed. and make sure firewall is not configured on your machine.
try to use traceroute tool for tracing problem

thanks,
 
freewifi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 2:49 am

Re: cant ping my client radio

Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:55 am

are you using the hotspot feature? try and "MAC ping" from within Mikrotik. If that works and normal ping doesnt, Id guess a firewall issue.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests