Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
gcera
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:07 am

Link CCQ quality problem

Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:16 am

Good evening,
I have a problem with two RB532 with R52H radio:
I work in 5 Ghz mode and the link is very-very short only 200 mt.
Radio A was mount at 7 mt.
Radio B was mount at 1 mt
* I can't mount radio B over 1,3 mt.

I can estabilish the link but the quality is not good ( rx quality in % is 35/45% )

Do you think that the point B can't work at 1mt?

Could you please help me?

Thanks in advance
Giacomo
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:29 am

What are your signal strengths at both ends, and settings?
 
mstead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:41 am

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:11 am

Good evening,
I have a problem with two RB532 with R52H radio:
I work in 5 Ghz mode and the link is very-very short only 200 mt.
Assuming there is line of sight and decent antennas - turn down the power to max 5dBm at each end. You really should get rid of the R52H from such a link. The word overkill does not even begin to describe what I am picturing here.

It is interesting that Redline use SINADR as opposed to SNR. SINADR is signal, noise AND distortion. If your cards receiver is seriously overloaded then you will do no better than if the signal is weak.

Malcolm
 
gcera
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:07 am

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:48 pm

Thanks,
today I will try to change the r52h and put an R52.

But I suppose that the problem is that the point "b" ( it is fix only on 1 mt. and point "a" is fix at 7 mt).
Do you think the problem is the fresnel zone?

Thanks Giacomo
 
User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Fri Jan 18, 2008 7:32 pm

Gcera:

Use horisontal polarization.
Make sure you tilt those two antennas @ side A and side B correctly.
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:13 am

Again signal strength and noise levels have not been reported. Shooting in the dark without that info.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], deanz, Institor and 29 guests