Page 1 of 1

Link CCQ quality problem

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:16 am
by gcera
Good evening,
I have a problem with two RB532 with R52H radio:
I work in 5 Ghz mode and the link is very-very short only 200 mt.
Radio A was mount at 7 mt.
Radio B was mount at 1 mt
* I can't mount radio B over 1,3 mt.

I can estabilish the link but the quality is not good ( rx quality in % is 35/45% )

Do you think that the point B can't work at 1mt?

Could you please help me?

Thanks in advance
Giacomo

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:29 am
by jwcn
What are your signal strengths at both ends, and settings?

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:11 am
by mstead
Good evening,
I have a problem with two RB532 with R52H radio:
I work in 5 Ghz mode and the link is very-very short only 200 mt.
Assuming there is line of sight and decent antennas - turn down the power to max 5dBm at each end. You really should get rid of the R52H from such a link. The word overkill does not even begin to describe what I am picturing here.

It is interesting that Redline use SINADR as opposed to SNR. SINADR is signal, noise AND distortion. If your cards receiver is seriously overloaded then you will do no better than if the signal is weak.

Malcolm

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:48 pm
by gcera
Thanks,
today I will try to change the r52h and put an R52.

But I suppose that the problem is that the point "b" ( it is fix only on 1 mt. and point "a" is fix at 7 mt).
Do you think the problem is the fresnel zone?

Thanks Giacomo

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 7:32 pm
by t3rm
Gcera:

Use horisontal polarization.
Make sure you tilt those two antennas @ side A and side B correctly.

Re: Link CCQ quality problem

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:13 am
by jwcn
Again signal strength and noise levels have not been reported. Shooting in the dark without that info.