Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
paulchops
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:33 pm

Very Newbie Mikrotik / Ubiquity - Simple AP to SM bridge

Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:07 am

I hope this doesn't have people laughing on the floor.

I have not used Mtik for Wireless networking before, and I want to create a very simple bridge between two buildings. Using XR9 cards.

On the AP, I Bridged Ether1 and Wlan1 together (RB 433). I set the Wlan to be AP of course, picked freq., SID, etc.

On the SM (Client Side), I also bridged Ether1 and Wlan1 together (RB 411). I set the Wlan to be SM of course, picked freq., SID, etc.

The Client side WLAN connects to the AP side (it shows up on AP Wireless Tables Registration tab).

I thought that was all that is necessary to bridge traffic from the Ethernet Side of each RB through the Wlan ports.

But, can't flow traffic.

OK... stop laughning!!! What else do I need to do?

Paul, PDMNet
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Very Newbie Mikrotik / Ubiquity - Simple AP to SM bridge

Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:36 am

Can't bridge on the station side Paul. Use WDS slave.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests