Community discussions

 
XeReX
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:19 pm

Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y en 5.8Ghz (SOLUCIONADO)

Mon Sep 29, 2008 11:35 pm

Tengo una repetidora y estaba tratando de configurarla para que reciba en 2.4ghz y transmita en 5.8ghz, con radios XR2 y XR5 respectivamente, llego hasta el rb333 que está haciendo de repetidor tranquilamente, el problema es que la antena que tengo desde el otro lado en 5.8ghz se registra y conecta en la repetidora pero no pasan los datos y tampoco me deja ingresar al siguiente mikrotik.

Cualquier posibe solución estoy a la espera.
Muchas gracias.
Last edited by XeReX on Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y otra en 5.8Ghz, problema

Tue Sep 30, 2008 12:55 am

First of all.. Please write in english..!!! :)

From what i understood (i know italian :) ), you have problems with your 5.x link in that AP. I don't think it has nothing to do with the fact that you are using also a 2.4 link in the same RB. Please post here the configuration so we can have some more data..
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
XeReX
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:19 pm

Re: Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y otra en 5.8Ghz, problema

Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:13 pm

No problem, I'm going to try and write in English.

It is a repeater with 2 radios, one at 2.4Ghz and another at 5.8Ghz, I'm going to try to get over there to turn the 5.8 to see how it works for the 2.4 alone.

In this configuration all in bridge only.

What we see is that if the Tx Rate only comes up to 5mbps and Rx Rate at 1Mbps only, this link is located 80km away.

It will be because of the distance? it is strange that there is at -80, should be enough right?

Thanks to google translator.
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1683
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y otra en 5.8Ghz, problema

Thu Oct 09, 2008 12:59 am

Hi, put the wlans in a bridge and the ether1 too.

Pon las wlans y el ether1 dentro de un bridge y te harán ping : P

Saludos,
Martín
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in Traffic Shaping, Wireless, Internetworking, Routing and User Management.
MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE
 
XeReX
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:19 pm

Re: Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y en 5.8Ghz (SOLUCIONADO)

Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:12 pm

incomtabilidad, the XR2 and XR5 not work well in an RB333, with several probe and is, only if the XR5, is not electric, just do not support that RB 2 XR of different frequencies, a encambio XR works perfectly with a R52H in both frequencies.
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1683
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y en 5.8Ghz (SOLUCIONADO)

Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:36 pm

RB333 can't work with 1xXR2 an 1xXR5 at the same time? Why?


: ?¿?
Martín
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in Traffic Shaping, Wireless, Internetworking, Routing and User Management.
MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Mikrotik con una radio en 2.4Ghz y en 5.8Ghz (SOLUCIONADO)

Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:55 am

Hi, i think you have the XR2 in mode=station in the bridge like a port of them, this not work... do WDS and put the XR2 in station-WDS mode to work in bridge.

This forum is for english language, if need spanish assistance, take contact with a spanish talker consultant or use other forum.
(En este foro está permitido el inglés unicamente, si necesitas asistencia en español, ponte en contacto con algun consultant de habla hispana o vista otro foro de mikrotik en español)

Regards,
Alessio
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests