Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
rodrigoplanche
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 8:04 pm

WMM, how to use?

Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:39 pm

Good Morning.

I have a structure with Router OS 3.16, RB and 2 cards. One RB 433AH, two R52H as AP and a 5.8 enlace with Tranzeo Radios(Non MK).

My question: If I set the WMM Suport in each R52H interface, what will happen?
What exactly is WMM and how to implement this?

Thanks
[]s
 
Mplsguy
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 5:06 pm

Re: WMM, how to use?

Sat Nov 29, 2008 1:16 pm

You can start here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wireless_M ... Extensions
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/WMM

In order to have WMM "do something", you have to:
1. configure it such that WMM enabled interface can divide traffic in classes (set priority).
2. have support for WMM in clients - if your Tranzeo radios do not support it (or its not enabled), nothing will happen.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests