Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
jo2jo
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 959
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 1:25 am

so where is the problem with Nstreme

Sun Feb 01, 2009 6:06 pm

ofcorse something below is NOT compatible with nstreme please tell me what it is.

2 MT's one at 2.9.51 one at 3.10

one in AP , one in AP with a WDS bridge to the other router. (to make it a repeater)

Using WEP aes-ccm (since that is ALL That works with WDS bridges, not wpa)
---

I turned on Nstreme on both sides...no connection, no messages in either logs.

so i turned OFF encryption on BOTH sides..then turned on nstream on both sides...no conneciton, no log messages.


-64 RSSI on both sides..great link.
:beep :beep :beep
 
Mplsguy
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 5:06 pm

Re: so where is the problem with Nstreme

Sun Feb 01, 2009 6:21 pm

You can not establish nstreme AP-to-AP links, you have to use station-wds on one side in order to do WDS in nstreme network.
 
galaxynet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 648
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: so where is the problem with Nstreme

Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:45 pm

jo2jo -

I have never seen nstreme work with WDS....

You are probably going to have a difficult time having ROS 3.10 and ROS 2.9.51 connect via nstreme as well..... There are some differences between the ROS 2.9.51 and 3.10 versions.
Thom Lawless
General Manager
RapidWiFi, LLC
thom.lawless [at] rapidwifi.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 55 guests