Community discussions

 
antonioff
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 1:02 am
Location: Roma

compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:48 am

hi all,
i would like to know, based on our experiences

compatibility and signal quality coupled with the AP radio XR5 and Station r52 or cm9

thanks
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1963
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:51 am

yes and of course
PS: a stupid answer for a stupid question.
 
antonioff
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 1:02 am
Location: Roma

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:02 am

I am sorry, but we're not all intelligent like you
 
User avatar
semakka
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:59 am
Location: Moraira, Alicante, Spain
Contact:

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:03 pm

chill out guys :D

I won't recommend an XR5 for an AP, start from the lowest (R52 or CM9) and then increase the TX power at AP based on your necessities.

paste more details next time.

cheers,
Steven

PS - have you reads this? http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-que ... tml#before
 
wical
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 1:47 pm

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:28 pm

R52 (AR5414 or AR5413 chipset AR5006X/A5414) are not compatible with CM9 (AR5213 chipset AR5002/AR5212).
The are very badwhen increase the load on the link (ccq lowing).

Wical
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:34 am

wical please explain.

I use one side R52 other side AR5213 Tp-link card signal -60 5Ghz turbo nstreme on UDP test 77Mbps / 66 Mbps slower result on other side is some old x86 router 500Mhz.
Tx/Rx CCQ is always 100%/100%.
Try to load the link but noting happens Mikrotik is 3.30.
Also I use some old 5211 card is little slower that 5213 or R52 usaly 5Ghz turbo nstreme give 60-65Mbps UDP test on good signal.
Now I tested some of mine point to point link Tx/Rx CCQ is always more that 90%.
Best way is to use identical card model of card on both side of link but sometime is not possible.
 
0ldman
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1446
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:01 am

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:53 pm

R52 (AR5414 or AR5413 chipset AR5006X/A5414) are not compatible with CM9 (AR5213 chipset AR5002/AR5212).
The are very badwhen increase the load on the link (ccq lowing).

Wical
Works fine for me.

I read your thread on this subject and you were rather light on details of your config and quick to blame two generations of Atheros chipsets of being incompatible.
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: compatibility AP with xr5 and station r52 or cm9

Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:58 pm

yes and of course
PS: a stupid answer for a stupid question.
The only stupid question is the one you don't ask.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 33 guests