Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
tonymobile
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 2:10 am

AP/Bridge with NStreme

Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:35 pm

Hi to all, excuse me for my poor english.
I have 25 Users on a AP at 8 to 15 km distance. The AP is situated on 1500mt of moutain with many many Watts of Network Radio and TV.

I have solved interference on ether1 with a unique Rb 433AH with 3 R5H Radios, 1 radio for ptp link (Nstreme) and 2 radio for 2 Sector 90 degree but i think have a small interference on wlan cards.


For example when i make a bandwith test from CPE to AP, sometimes is not stable, i have enable edaptive noise immunity (AP and client mode)

Signals is good, ccq is good, have set to 5 ghz 10 mhz, i have to try to change frequencies. Unfortunately there is' very much noise.

I have installed 3.25 ROS with Wireless test package enabled.

If i enable Nstreme on AP and CPE, i can to solve this problem ?????


Thanks to all.


Tony.Image
 
arE
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:44 pm

Re: AP/Bridge with NStreme

Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:35 pm

Turn on nstreme and put some aluminum cookie foil between radio cards to elimante interferences.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], xrayd and 26 guests