Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
nephilinturbo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:14 pm

Rule to drop Bad Signal Strength in Mikrotik Access List

Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:33 pm

Hi .. I need to make a rule to drop my clients with bad signal strenght. I read that it is possible making a rule in access list. But im having a problem with this rule.

look the rule : MAC Address=null Interface=all Signal Strenght Range=-70..70 Authentication=no Forwarding=no

Look the problem :
The range i can put in access list is something like -70..70 or -80..80 . It doesnt work to me cause i want to drop clients with signal strength more then -80 for example , and when i put this range like -70..70 the client that have -80 are included in this range. I need something like this:
Drop range -30..-80 .. With this rule , only clientes with signal -30 to -80 can conect, but the range doesnt accept a negative value in second caracter -80.
Somebody help ..
Thanks.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24556
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Rule to drop Bad Signal Strength in Mikrotik Access List

Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:34 pm

2009-07-23_1435.png
it works fine for me. ie. add one rule that allows good signal range, and then add second rule that DENIES EVERYTHING ELSE. just like firewall
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
nephilinturbo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:14 pm

Re: Rule to drop Bad Signal Strength in Mikrotik Access List

Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:04 pm

2009-07-23_1435.png
it works fine for me. ie. add one rule that allows good signal range, and then add second rule that DENIES EVERYTHING ELSE. just like firewall

It works for me ..Thank you very much bro .. I put range -120..-75 and its fine .. Thank you
 
soheilamiri
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:24 pm

Re: Rule to drop Bad Signal Strength in Mikrotik Access List

Thu Aug 29, 2019 2:01 pm

2009-07-23_1435.png

it works fine for me. ie. add one rule that allows good signal range, and then add second rule that DENIES EVERYTHING ELSE. just like firewall
hi
i am new in mikrotik. how can i create AP rule to denied everything ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests