Page 1 of 1

Can't log in remotely

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 4:37 am
by wenas
Hello experts,
One of my AP (RB433), is working as usual but I can not log onto it remotely (through WLAN). I used to log on few months ago but now I can not anymore. Is possible any corrupt on its firmware? or any configuration need to be fixed?
Thank you b4, your advises are really appreciated

wenas

Re: Can't log in remotely

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:02 am
by fewi
Impossible to say without any details. Could be configuration (though that wouldn't have changed by itself), could be the SSH daemon hung (requiring a reboot). Firmware is unlikely.

Reboot it, see what happens. If that doesn't help, post the relevant configuration.

Re: Can't log in remotely

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:12 am
by wenas
thanks fewi,
I will try to reboot the power, and then see what happens