Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Trisc
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 11:24 pm
Location: Glos, UK

WDS 4 address mode?

Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:47 pm

Is the WDS used by Mikrotik the same as WDS4 address mode?

http://forums.ruckuswireless.com/forums/2/topics/524

Want to connect one of their wifi clients to a MT AP using WDS....
 
Trisc
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 11:24 pm
Location: Glos, UK

Re: WDS 4 address mode?

Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:33 pm

Anyone?
 
Mplsguy
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 5:06 pm

Re: WDS 4 address mode?

Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:10 pm

WDS in RouterOS does indeed use 4 address frame format. But this does not mean that 2 devices will properly interoperate. The thing is that different implementations can implement establishing of connection in different ways. There is no standard for this and this is where incompatibility is possible, therefore the only reasonable advice is to try it out and see if it works.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests