Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
shielder
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 7:09 pm
Location: Indonesia

set routerboard as outdoor AP

Tue Oct 04, 2005 6:15 pm

Hi all,

recently i just purchased routerboard + atheros wireless card. I wish to configure it similar to any outdoor wlan (like dlink or linksys). My lan ip is 10.0.0.0/19 and now i am using outdoor wlan (smartbridges) with ip 10.0.19.0/24. I wish to configure my mikrotik to work just like my smartbridges (with 1 only ip which is recognize and configurable). How can i do this? Is it using bridge or eoip? Could anyone show me step by step configuration? Or is there any other good ways to set my mikrotik as AP (without queue, routing) for my clients? Because i already got another mikrotik which works for routing, queueing etc.

Regards,
Lim
Indonesia
 
kipmckay
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 9:51 pm

Tue Oct 04, 2005 6:48 pm

are you trying to do something like this?

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=4688

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: robertkjonesjr and 44 guests