Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Transmit with 2 R52nm

Thu Dec 30, 2010 7:27 pm

I try to transmit simultaneuos with 2 R52NM and performance is low..

1.- Only transmit wlan1<--->wlan1 bandwidth test UDP:220Mbps
2.- Only transmit wlan2<--->wlan2 bandwidth test UDP:220Mbps

3.- Transmit simultaneous wlan1 and wlan2 ant bandwidth test is slow.. 120 Mbps for radio.


I try to down tx power to 5 and I have good separation with antennas and pigtails.. I don't know what is the problem...
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:08 pm

I have make more test and I can say that 2 radios transmit simultaneous can be work in 5Ghz-onlyN. There is no problem with interference. I test with separate boards and it's work but when I put two radios in same board it fail... :(
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:31 pm

Have you measured the power draw when transmitting with both radios?

The RB52Hn takes a lot of power and transmitting will be the highest usage.

Just a guess but maybe you are running out of power.

Tom
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:42 pm

I have POE Gigabit 40W I think power its not the problem
 
User avatar
Belyivulk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:53 pm
Location: Whangarei, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:31 am

I'd suggest check your LMR cables - and separate your antennas more. the N radios are super sensitive to noise (or so we've found) we've had more than one leaky cable cause us trouble!
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Mon Jan 03, 2011 11:05 am

I try with same cables and same distance but with separate routerboards:

RB1 (1Radio)<-------------> RB2 (1Radio)
RB3 (1Radio)<-------------> RB4 (1Radio)

In this situation there is no problem, but the problem is when I use 1 RB with 2 radios.
 
User avatar
Belyivulk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:53 pm
Location: Whangarei, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 pm

I suppose thats because they are highpower and stacked, in an RB4xx series at least. Let me know if you ever get this to work :) It could explain why we have some poor performing links shared with high power N cards :)
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: Transmit with 2 R52nm

Sun Jan 09, 2011 10:22 pm

I try to down tx power to minium value, then the consumption for each radio is lower.. But the problem persists.

There is a way to make double link simultaneous?

Thanks for all!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests