Community discussions

 
rishikeshms
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 am

R52N Radio Setup

Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:29 am

Hi,

I was trying to setup with BH with 5.8GHz with 40Mhz.

Setup is with :

2 RB433AH with Level 5 License and 4.16 OS and 2 R52N cards with 2X2 chain.

When i see the link status its showing 200Mbps/180Mbps. But the issue is am not getting the actual throughput more than 30 Mbps. Also am not getting the 40 MHz channel band.

Can any one help me on this issue...


Regards,
Rishi
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Tue Jan 04, 2011 3:18 pm

Rishi, use ht-extension-channel above-control/below-control.
 
rishikeshms
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 am

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:40 pm

Hi Thanks for your reply.

I have done the same. But still am getting only 32 Mbps of thoughput in one way.

Can you pls help!
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:48 am

Post your configuration here and provide with more results about testing procedure.
 
rishikeshms
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 am

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:38 am

....

Here are the configuration.


Both RB's are in Bridge WDS and only N 5 GHz
..HT Extention Below control
..Both the chains are enabled Rx/Tx
.. AMPDU priority is 0,1 and we changed the combi also
..Deault power ( Tries to adjust it too no positive result)


Regards,
Rishi
 
rishikeshms
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 am

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Wed Apr 27, 2011 11:24 am

Has anyone there who can help me out on this issue?
 
User avatar
BrinkNetworks
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:31 pm
Location: Edmond, OK
Contact:

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Thu Apr 28, 2011 6:57 pm

Rishi:

Hello and welcome to the Mikrotik forums!

Here are a few things to try....

>You definitely need to upgrade to the latest version of ROS 5.2
>Make sure to upgrade the hardware firmware too!
>Make sure you're using either NStreme or NV2
>Once you've got that done - start experimenting with different channels and above / below control settings


My recommendation would be to get everything working on a 20mhz channel first (HT Extension Channel: Disabled) then start trying above / below control.

I have a post that was written for the SXT's but the settings (except for the TX power notes)....should apply in your case as well:

http://www.wispforum.net/entry.php?5-Ho ... ode-Part-I

http://www.wispforum.net/entry.php?6-Ho ... de-Part-II

Let us know your results!
 
lazerusrm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 7:56 am

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Sat Apr 30, 2011 8:24 am

Please show us pics of your configuration from winbox and also signal levels. You need to provide us with more information for us to help.
 
rishikeshms
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 am

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:41 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

We have tested this as exactly mentioned by you. Though the Data rate was going up to 270/270 Mbps.

Am getting the Iperf test results only up to 49.5 Mbps, where the CCQ is 95%.

Can you pls suggest what could be the issue.

Below is my setup.

This time i have used the F52N Radio's 2X2

Mikrotik RB433AH Level 5 License with OS version 5.2

Oneside will be Ap Bridge and otherside was Stationwds. Link came up on Nstream as well as NV2.

Regards,
Rishi
 
tyronzn
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: Durban,South Africa
Contact:

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Tue May 03, 2011 11:22 am

You're doing a udp test right?
 
rishikeshms
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:14 am

Re: R52N Radio Setup

Thu May 05, 2011 5:35 pm

Hi,

Thanks for all your support. Have created a PTP link and i got the iperf result (tcp) up to 90 Mbps.

Here is the setup :

Parent should be :

-AP Bridge or Bridge with wds enabled
-Band only N
-Select any channel
- Under the data rate change it from Default to configured and uncheck all the values a/b/g
-select the mcs rating manually ( For example if you want to set the data rate @ MSC12 - select only MCS12 uncheck rest. This has to be applied to HT supported and HT Basics too.
-Select the protocol as "nv2" or "nstream"
-adjust the TDMA period, Cell Radius, Queue count and QoS under the NV2 to get the better result

thats all i did from the Parent side.

Child Should be :

- Station wds and wds enabled
- Need to select the same channel and HT ext channel as it is in Parent
- Under Data Rates just select configured and uncheck all the a/b/g data rates and enable all MCS in HT supported and HT Basics
-Adjust the power rating of the radio
-enable both the chains
-Adjust the power setting and enable the HT Extension channel
-Rest will be sync with Parent

Now check the status of signal level and CCQ quality

If CCQ is more than 90% you will get the expected result. I think it will be useful for the people who are struggling to set up 11n using mikrotik.

Regards,
Rishi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests