Community discussions

 
Polky
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:19 am

Station bridge - abnormal traffic and NV2 ctrl.frame timeout

Sun May 22, 2011 7:33 pm

Hi, I came across a problem with the mode STATION BRIDGE version 5.x.
Example:
(5.2 version at all routerboard)

RB433: EHT3 - WAN
Bridge: eth1, wlan1 (AP) wlan2 (AP) wlan3 (AP)

If you set up for a client (connected to the WLAN AP 1-3) STATION BRIDGE mode, it detects to eth1 (client) abnormal traffic.
Through the function shows that the TORCH TX traffic to eth1's IP from a client who has set mode STATION BRIDGE.
If the mode switch at Station PSEUDOBRIDGE, the traffic disappears and everything is fine.
I tried to turn on spanning tree, but without success.
Previously I used for all clients pseudobridge, now is not the version 5.x recommended.
If the AP that more clients running unnecessarily abnormal network traffic and extracts the AP.
AP protocol is 802.11 and the NST.

The abnormal traffic is at an all RouterBOARD which uses STATION BRIDGE, which is to support 802.11, NST, NV2.

I wanted to use NV2, but unfortunately the clients are often disconnected with the following message CONTROL FRAME TIMEOUT. Disconnecting lasted several minutes. At 802.11, or NST runs fine.
The signals are so good, I think, when running standard 802.11.
NV2 me like multipoint very disappointed. I waited for solving hidden node.
Thank you for your help. Abnormal traffic burden on my APs.
And NV2? I knocked UBNT products I could use NV2. But NV2 not work due to permanent disconnection of customers who also have a good signal.

THX !
 
lazerusrm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 7:56 am

Re: Station bridge - abnormal traffic and NV2 ctrl.frame tim

Sun May 22, 2011 8:48 pm

I use station bridge mode, and Nv2 alot... I have wireless links that have over 30 days uptime with Nv2. here is an example config:
 0  R name="wlan1" mtu=1500 mac-address=00:0C:42:65:89:35 arp=enabled 
      disable-running-check=no interface-type=Atheros 11N 
      radio-name="000C42658935" mode=station-bridge area="" 
      frequency-mode=manual-txpower country=no_country_set antenna-gain=0 
      frequency=5180 band=5ghz-a/n channel-width=20mhz scan-list=default 
      wireless-protocol=nv2 rate-set=default 
      supported-rates-b=1Mbps,2Mbps,5.5Mbps,11Mbps 
      supported-rates-a/g=6Mbps,9Mbps,12Mbps,18Mbps,24Mbps,36Mbps,48Mbps,54Mbps 
      basic-rates-b=1Mbps basic-rates-a/g=6Mbps max-station-count=2007 
      distance=dynamic tx-power-mode=default
      noise-floor-threshold=default nv2-noise-floor-offset=default 
      periodic-calibration=default periodic-calibration-interval=60 
      dfs-mode=none update-stats-interval=disabled bridge-mode=enabled 
      default-authentication=yes default-forwarding=yes default-ap-tx-limit=0 
      default-client-tx-limit=0 proprietary-extensions=post-2.9.25 
      wmm-support=disabled hide-ssid=no security-profile=default 
      disconnect-timeout=3s on-fail-retry-time=100ms preamble-mode=both 
      compression=no allow-sharedkey=no 
      station-bridge-clone-mac=00:00:00:00:00:00 ht-ampdu-priorities=0 
      ht-guard-interval=any ht-extension-channel=above-control 
      ht-supported-mcs=mcs-0,mcs-1,mcs-2,mcs-3,mcs-4,mcs-5,mcs-6,mcs-7,mcs-8,mcs-
                 9,mcs-10,mcs-11,mcs-12,mcs-13,mcs-14,mcs-15,mcs-16,mcs-17,mcs-
                 18,mcs-19,mcs-20,mcs-21,mcs-22,mcs-23 
      ht-basic-mcs=mcs-0,mcs-1,mcs-2,mcs-3,mcs-4,mcs-5,mcs-6,mcs-7 
      ht-txchains=0,1 ht-rxchains=0,1 ht-amsdu-limit=8192 
      ht-amsdu-threshold=8192 tdma-period-size=2 nv2-queue-count=2 
      nv2-qos=default nv2-cell-radius=30 nv2-security=disabled 
      nv2-preshared-key="" hw-retries=7 frame-lifetime=0 
      adaptive-noise-immunity=none hw-fragmentation-threshold=disabled 
      hw-protection-mode=none hw-protection-threshold=0 frequency-offset=0
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Polky
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Station bridge - abnormal traffic and NV2 ctrl.frame tim

Sun May 22, 2011 9:24 pm

Hi, thanks for the reply.

I attach a sample problem STATION BRIDGE mode.

Example:
wlan1 - WAN
eth3, wlan2, wlan3, wlan4, wlan5 - Bridge

Please look at ETH3! TX traffic, which according to the TORCH coming from the direction of wlan1, wlan2, wlan3, wlan4, wlan5 (by IP).
The abnormal traffic only comes from clients who have set station bridge mode!
If you turn off the client station bridge, traffic on eth3 falls down.
Makes me all the way to the AP.

Otherwise, the problem with the NV2, I have problems with P2-P2MP, where clients can be unplugged with the following message control frame timeout. P2P-P2P to me on several sites run fine.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lazerusrm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 7:56 am

Re: Station bridge - abnormal traffic and NV2 ctrl.frame tim

Sun May 22, 2011 10:19 pm

Interesting.

Is the AP bridged, or are you doing routing, what is generating the traffic, the routerboard, or an

end user? and where is it going to? just random addresses?

very strange problem, loop traffic maybe? are you using default-forward on your

wireless interfaces?
 
Polky
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Station bridge - abnormal traffic and NV2 ctrl.frame tim

Mon May 23, 2011 1:12 am

yes WLAN1-5 AP-Bridge and AP are all in BRIDGE1.
For example, the user is connected to WLAN2. It is RouterBOARD STATION BRIDGE mode as soon to be 3 Mbps download from the Internet and will show the same data stream on ETH3, as shown in the picture. As if poorly directed. I tried to turn all RSTP but without result. When I turn off Station Bridge to client RouterBOARD so everything is fine.
Wireless client in the Access List and is allowed to forward
 
Polky
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Station bridge - abnormal traffic and NV2 ctrl.frame tim

Sat May 28, 2011 12:05 pm

Abnormal Traffic will no longer appear on the upgrade version 5.4. Thank you!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests