Community discussions

 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Problem with p2p 55 KM

Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:58 am

Hi,
I have problem with p2p I'm using dish 32db in tow side
and rb433 with Xr5, and I'm using super channel 5800
when the bandwidth reach to 5mb/sec the ping became to much high between tow points
Image
note/ I'm using bridge mode with station wds
I'm asking about best channel i can use in this case
or what is the best configuration i can do
i'm attached my configuration for tow side
Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Still learning .......
 
0ldman
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1446
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:01 am

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Wed Sep 28, 2011 5:43 pm

Try nstreme. My 37km link works much better with nstreme on v3.30. v5 doesn't seem to automatically configure ack for long links as well as 3.30 in my experience.

I would enable nstreme and see what happens.
 
User avatar
ne0031
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:29 pm

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Wed Sep 28, 2011 5:47 pm

As 0ldman said, nstreme first. This will clean up some timing issues. Then check your CCQ. How is your fresnel?
Matt

ABC/WXYZ - you get the picture.....

150khz-110ghz
1/5sps to 4gbps
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:41 pm

Thanks Guys its seem so good effect and my ccq now 100%
thanks for your answers and quick response
Still learning .......
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:25 am

I am happy about this topic.

Based on this statement,
Try nstreme. My 37km link works much better with nstreme on v3.30. v5 doesn't seem to automatically configure ack for long links as well as 3.30 in my experience.

I would enable nstreme and see what happens.

and this
Thanks Guys its seem so good effect and my ccq now 100%
thanks for your answers and quick response
I have similar setup, but where do someone set the nstreme in the wireless. What does it do and what is the impact of it on link.
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:38 pm

How is your fresnel?
sorry cant understand what is the fresnel
Still learning .......
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:41 pm

I have similar setup, but where do someone set the nstreme in the wireless. What does it do and what is the impact of it on link.
nstreme first. This will clean up some timing issues
Still learning .......
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1889
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:59 pm

How is your fresnel?
sorry cant understand what is the fresnel
http://www.terabeam.com/support/calcula ... l-zone.php
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:40 am

Hello all,
please, i want to ask question based on this two radio, is this link good to transfer or transmit about 4mbps of bandwidth.


See the connections below;
client pont to point.JPG
client ping response.JPG

If not good, what will i do to achieve a better signal strength to improve the link. This is the point to point connection using mikrotik rb411.Again, i want to know the effect of nstreme in point to point wireless link connection. What is the best way to enable nstreme in mikrotik.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:40 am

If not good, what will i do to achieve a better signal strength to improve the link. This is the point to point connection using mikrotik rb411.Again, i want to know the effect of nstreme in point to point wireless link connection. What is the best way to enable nstreme in mikrotik.
Can i ask u , which Mini Pci u used??
and how many Km between tow link?
and i see u can change the channel i'm sure its will be better
Still learning .......
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:52 am


Can i ask u , which Mini Pci u used??
and how many Km between tow link?
and i see u can change the channel i'm sure its will be better
I am using Mini PCI - 350mwatts
distance for the link = 5-7km

Did that give u any idea?
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:39 am


Can i ask u , which Mini Pci u used??
and how many Km between tow link?
and i see u can change the channel i'm sure its will be better
I am using Mini PCI - 350mwatts
distance for the link = 5-7km

Did that give u any idea?
Try use Xr5 its better with this distance and im sure u will get CCQ 100%
Still learning .......
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:31 am

I have seen my pigtail will not mtach that of xr5 as you suggested.

I need a detailed way to configure nstreme dual slave using an rb411 with 1 wlan and ether interface between router a and router b
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:38 pm

Still learning .......
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:07 pm

Thanks,
The link you sent to me is for configuration with 2 wlan interface, but what i have is just ether1 and wlan1.

How do i go about it.

again just look at this link and give me your suggestions and advice. I establishe3d this link, on point - point connection. When i do bandwdith test, see the reply/response time for the two links.

Find the pictures below
bandwdith test and ping test.JPG
client ping response.JPG
client ping response.JPG
Is this a good link or i shd make some adjustments to the links
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Milan0
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: There...
Contact:

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:24 am

I'm so sorry i don't have information about that
may be another one can help you
Still learning .......
 
mgutz2
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:55 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Thu Oct 06, 2011 4:29 am

ap site, configure it as the first graphical client side configure it as the figure 2.
for the bridge on backbone it is more reliable use the mpls bridge, wds is more inefficient. check this link and sorry by my english.
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Transpare ... using_MPLS
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: Problem with p2p 55 KM

Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:42 pm

thanks,
i have gone thru the link, but a bit confused. Will i need to disable the wds i created in the both radio. What happens to the ether1 interface,no mention was made about it. The bridge interface has an ip address what interface will now take the ip address.

Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests