Page 1 of 1

802.1q Trunk extension over Wireless

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 12:57 pm
by craigdavids
Hello,

In this forum there exist two other topic with this problem, but I think was better to do this new topic trying to join all the problematic.

The other posts are:
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=48627
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=55528

In this link - http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/802.1q_Tr ... s_P2P_Link - you can see all a solution to pass a VLAN Trunk over Wireless. But they use one WDS Wireless link per VLAN, so they have 3 VLAN's and they create 3 WDS Links and 3 VAP's.


I'm questioning is:
Is possible to have de 3 VLAN's passing in the same WDS link?

So I'm facing the same problem as describe in other posts wear, different VLAN's but the same scenario.
VAP1: VLAN 101 -> Station A
VAP1: VLAN 102-> Station A
VAP2: VLAN 202 -> Station B

I Have put 1 VLAN in a WDS link with no problems...
But is someone able to put 2 VLAN's in the same WDS link. I also need two VLANs over one WDS link using the same VAP.

Can someone help me with advises, opinions, something....

Thanks in advanced.
Regards,
Craig Davids

Re: 802.1q Trunk extension over Wireless

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:21 pm
by ojsa

Re: 802.1q Trunk extension over Wireless

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:43 pm
by dasiu
Just try to add /interface vlan on the wds interface on both sides - and bridge them with your vlans from ethernet :).

Re: 802.1q Trunk extension over Wireless

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:49 pm
by chadii
why dont u just bridge the eth0 interface with wds link? And on the other side u tag the wanted vlan?
Looks more easy!

Re: 802.1q Trunk extension over Wireless

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:20 am
by martini
if you know ethernet , maybe this help - Bridge in mikrotik its just a HUB (sending all to all)