Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

450Mbps...

Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:26 pm

Hi...

I saw there is the wireless connection can go up to the 450M/450M on with the AR9380 wireless card.

this information is from the China 2011 MUM presentation slide.

just want to know, it's this possible and what's the actual throughput we can have it?

thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1969
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: 450Mbps...

Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:30 pm

you are already looking at the picture, so it can be done and you can see the speed. :lol:
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 450Mbps...

Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:34 pm

angboontiong why are you asking, if you already know the answer :D it's in the screenshot!!
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: 450Mbps...

Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:38 pm

angboontiong why are you asking, if you already know the answer :D it's in the screenshot!!
i believe this should in the indoor unit...
where can we get the 3T3R antenna?

if circular wave type, can they make it 3T3R on parabolic antenna?
searching mode now...

^_^
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 450Mbps...

Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:44 pm

No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Matess
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 3:52 pm

Re: 450Mbps...

Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:46 pm

Hi...

I saw there is the wireless connection can go up to the 450M/450M on with the AR9380 wireless card.

this information is from the China 2011 MUM presentation slide.

just want to know, it's this possible and what's the actual throughput we can have it?

thanks

can you please post your setup? I have a link on a simillar hardware, but even when i have active all 3 chains the link speed is still only at 300Mb/s
 
Tbird
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:32 pm

Re: 450Mbps...

Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:59 pm

And this as well: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=62945

We are still testing our 3x3 antenna/enclosure concept and have seen up to 300 Mbps throughputs, but still facing issues with NV2 and disconnects. Like others have reported, 5.14 seems to be more stable – but we still have too much disconnects to move it into production and replace the 2x2 250 Mbps links. Maybe we’ll try 5.20 on AP and 5.11 on Station that some reports to be ok. Anyone else tried 3x3 and have version preferences?

TB
 
User avatar
czolo
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:49 am
Location: Poland (Warsaw)
Contact:

Re: 450Mbps...

Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:39 pm

And this as well: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=62945

We are still testing our 3x3 antenna/enclosure concept and have seen up to 300 Mbps throughputs, but still facing issues with NV2 and disconnects. Like others have reported, 5.14 seems to be more stable – but we still have too much disconnects to move it into production and replace the 2x2 250 Mbps links. Maybe we’ll try 5.20 on AP and 5.11 on Station that some reports to be ok. Anyone else tried 3x3 and have version preferences?

TB
We have installed a few links in production environments. Most of them works now with 5.20, and we haven't any problems with disconnections. Max distances of our links is about 4km.
| --= Czo|_o =--
| http://wifi4eu.pl
| Innovation in WiFi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], jose and 29 guests