Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
econst
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:33 pm

X86 Access Point with 2 RB 14 card.

Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:13 am

Hi All,

I had built an AP with a X86 system and a RB 14 card with 2 XR5 cards. It was working well. I added a second RB14 card with a XR2 card and a R52H card. I now notice that customers on the XR5 card consistently reset/lose connestion. How can I confirm that it is because of the new cards, without taking the cards back out? Can I have 2 RB14 cards connected to the same motherboard? Does the XR2 and R52H card draw full power even if they are software disabled? I disabled the XR2 and R52H card and I can still do a frequency scan. I guess that that means the the card are still somewhat working. pls advise. Thanks.
 
econst
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:33 pm

Re: X86 Access Point with 2 RB 14 card.

Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:49 pm

Can I run the 2 XR5, the XR2 and the R52H on the same RB14 adapter? Has anyone run 4 radios on one RB14? Pls advise. Thanks.
 
econst
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:33 pm

Re: X86 Access Point with 2 RB 14 card.

Thu Feb 23, 2012 4:44 pm

No one uses the RB14 card?

How can I verify that my radios ar working correctectly, ie, not resetting or rebooting? Pls advise. TIA.
 
oceanmaster
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:29 pm

Re: X86 Access Point with 2 RB 14 card.

Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:07 pm

Strange they dont delete or answer these old questions.

I would not try using all four cards in one esspecially if they are high powered cards. Overtaxes the motherboard pci slot. Most likely end result is dead MB. Just replaced a pc motherboard yesterday.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alvar0rodrig0 and 29 guests