Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
javadsh
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:39 am

limite number of wireless user

Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:13 pm

we have 3 Ap(with MT router) in a big hall . there are 600 0r more poeple here same time. and they want connect to our AP's. they are free in connect to every one. can we assign to an AP that only 50 user can connect to it and if another want to connect it .it block them or ... . at total every AP only have 50 user and if one user disconnect from AP and number of user be 49 user; another user can connect to AP.
 
krajnalic
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:39 am

Re: limite number of wireless user

Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:47 am

Yes, you can. In Advanced tab under Wireless, there is Max Station Count (default is 2007), change it to 50.

Or from console:

/interface wireless
set 0 max-station-count=50

where 0 is number of your wlan card, (maybe 1 or 2 if you have more than 1 card)

Dont forget to give karma
 
javadsh
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:39 am

Re: limite number of wireless user

Thu Feb 23, 2012 8:15 am

hi thanks.
this item is unchangeable. how can I change it?
 
christyjame
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:19 pm
Location: Erode,Tamilnadu,India

Re: limite number of wireless user

Sat Feb 25, 2012 8:25 pm

Hi Seniors . . .

Thanks for the useful post's answer. :o
Christyjame
 
javadsh
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:39 am

Re: limite number of wireless user

Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:37 pm

any one don,t know that how this option active?
 
User avatar
cybercoder
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Guilan, Iran
Contact:

Re: limite number of wireless user

Sun Feb 26, 2012 7:50 pm

any one don,t know that how this option active?
Are you sure the router's wireless card is in AP-Bridge mode!?!?
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. ( Arthur C Clarke )
Mikrotik certified consultant
Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, Microsoft Certified IT Proffessional
http://www.netd.ir
 
brainy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:08 pm
Location: Unterschleissheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: limite number of wireless user

Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:34 pm

Well, a problem is if you have several virtual APs ... the setting is not a global setting for the hardware interface :(
 
javadsh
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:39 am

Re: limite number of wireless user

Wed Mar 07, 2012 9:21 am

thanks.
my router was problem . this option is active in rb411 ah or license level 4 os

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: marek263, Matta, nikaymhz and 35 guests