Community discussions

 
linek1980
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:39 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:43 pm

ros 5.20rc must be only on AP, or on station also ?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:43 am

Hello. We have still problems on P2MP links. It is 802.11N with NV2

clients who have ROS 5.9 are most stable then clients with 5.19.

Any client when is downgraded to 5.9 - then have good uptime and little disconnect.
With 5.18 and 5.19 a lot of problems with disconnect :(
Have anybody the same problem?

Test Ros 5.20 RC 1 i works!

//Rickard
The same problem with 5.20rc1. Have you used it in multipoint (AP Bridge) ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
rickard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 1:29 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Thu Aug 09, 2012 12:14 pm

Yes i run in ptmpt and we have ros 5.11 om cpe and now 5.20 rc1 in AP
//rickard
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Thu Aug 09, 2012 12:46 pm

I have the same experience. CPE must have ROS 5.9 - 5.11

When CPE have 5.12 - 5.20rc1 then disconnect problem :(
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
rmichael
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:06 pm

Like others I had a good experience with CPE up to 5.9 with AP at 5.17 (but only with firmware from 5.9 - go figure)
5.17 CPE and AP had fewer disconnects but taking much longer, and less bandwidth
5.19 (CPE/AP) even better uptime, quick 2s reconnect, but less bandwidth
5.19 CPE and 5.17 AP, little less disconnects than 5.9, same bandwidth as 5.9

Looking forward to 5.20
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1886
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:41 pm

Like others I had a good experience with CPE up to 5.9 with AP at 5.17 (but only with firmware from 5.9 - go figure)
5.17 CPE and AP had fewer disconnects but taking much longer, and less bandwidth
5.19 (CPE/AP) even better uptime, quick 2s reconnect, but less bandwidth
5.19 CPE and 5.17 AP, little less disconnects than 5.9, same bandwidth as 5.9

Looking forward to 5.20
More bandwidth less bandwidth how much of a difference was there between ROS 5.9, 5.17, 5.19
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
rmichael
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:45 pm

Like others I had a good experience with CPE up to 5.9 with AP at 5.17 (but only with firmware from 5.9 - go figure)
5.17 CPE and AP had fewer disconnects but taking much longer, and less bandwidth
5.19 (CPE/AP) even better uptime, quick 2s reconnect, but less bandwidth
5.19 CPE and 5.17 AP, little less disconnects than 5.9, same bandwidth as 5.9

Looking forward to 5.20
More bandwidth less bandwidth how much of a difference was there between ROS 5.9, 5.17, 5.19
5.17, 5.19 clients interfere with each other. While single client is OK as soon as, in my setup, three start to contend for the bandwidth - throughput drops.

I get about 10% less with 5.17, 5.19 plus the cumulative bandwidth graph is much more jagged.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:58 pm

I hope for NV2 changes in the final 5.20
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1886
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:23 pm

Like others I had a good experience with CPE up to 5.9 with AP at 5.17 (but only with firmware from 5.9 - go figure)
5.17 CPE and AP had fewer disconnects but taking much longer, and less bandwidth
5.19 (CPE/AP) even better uptime, quick 2s reconnect, but less bandwidth
5.19 CPE and 5.17 AP, little less disconnects than 5.9, same bandwidth as 5.9

Looking forward to 5.20
More bandwidth less bandwidth how much of a difference was there between ROS 5.9, 5.17, 5.19
5.17, 5.19 clients interfere with each other. While single client is OK as soon as, in my setup, three start to contend for the bandwidth - throughput drops.

I get about 10% less with 5.17, 5.19 plus the cumulative bandwidth graph is much more jagged.
Using 802.11- hidden node – and interference between clients Ok but not when using NV2 , I use as standard 23db CPE’s for clients and don’t have any NV2 issues maybe because of the narrow beamwidth 23db has.
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:36 pm

Nice to know (or maybe not) that I'm not the only one who is fighting this problem. I'm dealing with it on a very critical PTP link that is running VoIP via an IPSEC so the disconnects are killing us. Kudos to Mtik for trying to create a more robust wireless signalling method, but a little frustrated that they can get away from the periodic disconnects...wireless has been around long enough that one should be able to compensate for all but the worst of noise.

In our case we have a noise floor of -115db, signal levels round -60dBm on channel 0 and 1, and SNR of 60db! CCQ that is upper 95-100%...no reason for this link to disconnect, yet it still does.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:11 am

bac522,
please upgrade to RouterOS v5.20 and report back with the results. Also can you provide us with remote access to your problematic link?
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:56 pm

bac522,
please upgrade to RouterOS v5.20 and report back with the results. Also can you provide us with remote access to your problematic link?
I would except there is nothing in the Changelog regarding fixing issues with disconnects and NV2. I can't really afford to try this version just for the heck of it. Your tech support suggest 5.14 a few weeks back when I asked about the problems, that seemed to help with less disconnects, but didn't make them go away. I have also found that not using QAM-64 has helped as well.
What's new in 5.20 (2012-Aug-15 13:04):

*) manual upgrade to NEW beta poe controller firmware v2.0 for RB750UP and OmniTIK UPA;
more info at http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:PoE-Out
*) fix RB951-2n wireless issues;
*) ups - fixed resource leak;
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:35 pm

I would except there is nothing in the Changelog regarding fixing issues with disconnects
here it is:
*) fix RB951-2n wireless issues;
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:19 pm

I would except there is nothing in the Changelog regarding fixing issues with disconnects
here it is:
*) fix RB951-2n wireless issues;
Got it...I'll give it a shot on some less critical PTP links first to see how it works out.

Has anyone else in the thread update to 5.20? How's it been working out?
Last edited by bac522 on Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
dada
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:44 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:22 pm

I would except there is nothing in the Changelog regarding fixing issues with disconnects
here it is:
*) fix RB951-2n wireless issues;
How can this could apply to non RB951-2n hardware? Either you solved something related only to the RB951 (and the changelog line is correct) or you solved something which affects NV2 in general and the line is confusing.

I know that creating the changelog is boring process (and near everybody tends to not mention some minor changes) but I would like to see changelog which I can use as a hard source of info - for example to know that nobody touched the wireless package so I can expect it will work the same like in the former release...
 
rmichael
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:35 pm

After I upgraded everything to 5.20, CCQ got quite steady, especially Rx CCQ (on AP). Also, there was much less variation in noise but I got less throughput and all but two radios just lost connection for 10sec at one point which had not happened with other versions.

I decided to keep CPEs at 5.20 and dialed back AP to 5.17/3.38

As some reported best results with 5.9 I tested it 5.9 against 5.17 and I'm certain that 5.17 is better in my setup (on AP)while keeping Routerboot at 3.38.
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:14 pm

bac522,
please upgrade to RouterOS v5.20 and report back with the results. Also can you provide us with remote access to your problematic link?
This version didn't solve the problem on a secondary link which was having the same problems. I had been running this link for some time on 5.14 without the disconnects, but after going to 5.20 I started getting disconnects today...might be interference related. I could provide access to these links if need be. I'm going to down rev this link back to 5.14 and see if the problem still happens.

As for the problematic link, which was my main concern, after turning off QAM-64 and making a frequency change, the link has been rock solid for 4 days without a disconnect. Frequency change shouldn't have matter though as noise floor, SNR and CCQ% were still the same between the different frequencies unless external interference was coming in via the back of the unit.

But since this link is now steady without disconnects I'm not going to make any additional changes on this link.
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1886
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:06 pm

............................

As for the problematic link, which was my main concern, after turning off QAM-64 and making a frequency change, the link has been rock solid for 4 days without a disconnect. Frequency change shouldn't have matter though as noise floor, SNR and CCQ% were still the same between the different frequencies unless external interference was coming in via the back of the unit.
.....................................................
.
You have to remember what type of scan you are doing and what it will not report and as such you really cannot take the scan as giving you a full picture of frequency usage because it will only report 802.11 or MT propriety wireless protocol compliant signals and will not show RF devices which could be also transmitting on the band.
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:19 am

............................

As for the problematic link, which was my main concern, after turning off QAM-64 and making a frequency change, the link has been rock solid for 4 days without a disconnect. Frequency change shouldn't have matter though as noise floor, SNR and CCQ% were still the same between the different frequencies unless external interference was coming in via the back of the unit.
.....................................................
.
You have to remember what type of scan you are doing and what it will not report and as such you really cannot take the scan as giving you a full picture of frequency usage because it will only report 802.11 or MT propriety wireless protocol compliant signals and will not show RF devices which could be also transmitting on the band.
I don't believe that to a correct statement...an signal propitiatory or not would at least be reflected in the noise floor at a minimum. And we do have a quite a few proprietary systems up next to Mtik's and they do seem to notice signals from proprietary systems such as Redline and Solectek.
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1886
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:53 am


I don't believe that to a correct statement...an signal propitiatory or not would at least be reflected in the noise floor at a minimum. And we do have a quite a few proprietary systems up next to Mtik's and they do seem to notice signals from proprietary systems such as Redline and Solectek.
In a unlicensed band any RF device can use those frequencies and not only just Wlan equipment, could I ask for example if there was a RF video amp running at 5500 would it show up on a scan and would the noise floor show that 5500 was being used by some RF device which could be analogue and not digital.
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:57 pm


I don't believe that to a correct statement...an signal propitiatory or not would at least be reflected in the noise floor at a minimum. And we do have a quite a few proprietary systems up next to Mtik's and they do seem to notice signals from proprietary systems such as Redline and Solectek.
In a unlicensed band any RF device can use those frequencies and not only just Wlan equipment, could I ask for example if there was a RF video amp running at 5500 would it show up on a scan and would the noise floor show that 5500 was being used by some RF device which could be analogue and not digital.
Noise is noise, regardless if analog or digital (although RF is always analog anyways, just depends on how you modulate the signal in the radio wave), so you're noise floor would increase if their is an active signal in the area on the frequency.
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:20 pm

bac522,
please upgrade to RouterOS v5.20 and report back with the results. Also can you provide us with remote access to your problematic link?
This version didn't solve the problem on a secondary link which was having the same problems. I had been running this link for some time on 5.14 without the disconnects, but after going to 5.20 I started getting disconnects today...might be interference related. I could provide access to these links if need be. I'm going to down rev this link back to 5.14 and see if the problem still happens.
Since going back to 5.14 with NV2, the link that was disconnecting on me yesterday with 5.20 has been connected solid now for over 18 hours. Really think something is foo after 5.14 with NV2.
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1886
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:08 pm


Noise is noise, regardless if analog or digital (although RF is always analog anyways, just depends on how you modulate the signal in the radio wave), so you're noise floor would increase if their is an active signal in the area on the frequency.
"RF is always analog anyways" does that mean switched-mode transmitter architectures based on baseband PWM coding is analogue?
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:56 pm

I had to TURN OF nv2 on many 5,6ghz sectors. Now is uptime very good (with 802.11). A lot of days.
When I turn NV2 on - then still disconnect clients. Every hour :(

Clients and AP = ROS 5.20
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
rmichael
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:42 pm

I had to TURN OF nv2 on many 5,6ghz sectors. Now is uptime very good (with 802.11). A lot of days.
When I turn NV2 on - then still disconnect clients. Every hour :(

Clients and AP = ROS 5.20
My new favorite configuration: AP ROS5.17, CPE ROS5.20, single CPE ROS5.9 (this one appeared to be taking down every CPE with ROS5.20 when it was on 5.20 and 5.17, go figure)
 
bac522
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:37 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:17 pm

We found 5.14 to be very stable...weeks now with no discounts. Really Mikrotik...you guys need to do a better job with releases! You suggest 5.20 in the thread which made the problem worst, go back to 5.14 without any other changes and my stability on my PTP links is back.
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:48 pm

i have the same disconnect problem
please admins help me
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=65326
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:26 pm

to find the problem faster we require the remote access to the AP and the Client. Then we could do some debug and try to fix the issues. Having remote access to a Client at the time when the disconnect happens would faster the debug process. If you are willing to provide remote access please contact support@mikrotik.com and also write some info if the link experience disconnects also with v5.11 or v5.14 or it is happening all the time regardless of RouterOS version.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:25 pm

Hello. Client ip and AcessPoint ip adress is send to support. [Ticket#2012062266000221]
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
batot
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:30 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:54 pm

I have the same disconnect problem with version 5.20
Version 5.14 better worked and not disconnect in NV2.
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:14 pm

I have the same disconnect problem with version 5.20
Version 5.14 better worked and not disconnect in NV2.
that is not true i had version 5.14 previously and now 5.20 and the results are same
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Sep 24, 2012 1:30 pm

we have made a new test version (v5.21rc1) which increases the link stability using Nv2 wireless protocol - solves the Nv2 disconnection problems. Please everyone who has problems with Nv2 link disconnection, contact support@mikrotik.com to get access to the new RouterOS test version.
New test version should be installed on the AP and on the Clients as well.
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:28 pm

i got update from mikrotik
installed it and NV2 is much stable now
previously it was disconnecting every 1-20 mins not about once in a day which is adjustable

Thanks mikrotik
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:42 pm

I can confirm. 5.21 is very very stable with NV2. Good work MT team !
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
Polky
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:19 am

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:12 pm

I had big problems with NV2, after upgrade to 5.21rc1 links runs great!
Thanks MT team!
 
Zod
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:52 pm

How do we get 5.21 ?
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:31 pm

How do we get 5.21 ?
read up friend! send an email to support...
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
User avatar
siscom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:37 pm
Location: Malta, EU.
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Wed Sep 26, 2012 9:41 pm

Hi,

Have upgraded both a test AP and CPE to v5.21rc1. This version seems to have also improved signal and bandwidth apart from stability. I am running a bandwidth test of 10Mbps TX/ 2Mbps RX from the AP (RB433AH) to the CPE (RB433) at a distance of 7.5km and is seems to be going quite smoothly with no disconnects yet (4hrs and counting).

Is this my impression or is there a fix in the rc version that does more that just improve on the stability? Would appreciate an 'official' comment from the RouterOS gents 8)

Rgds,
Mark
 
ManyX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: PolanD

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:41 pm

What about bandwith in nv2 - fix it?
When I choose 802.11 stability is correct and bandwith is 53-55 Mbit in 10 MHz 5Ghz-only-N 2x2MIMO
but when I choose nv2 bandwith is about 20Mbit
ROS 5.17 on AP and 5.18 on CPE - ptmp link
Include a photo of the two different AP

I noticed if you have the nstreme enabled on omnitik there are problems with the stability of omnitik
CPU jumps to 100% and very often reset it self or hang up - I change hardware two times. When I disabled nstreme problem of omnitik stability disappeared. ROS on Omnitik is 5.20

I noticed also on link PtP (sxt - sxt) when I have 802.11 bandwidth is ~56Mbit/s but when I change to nv2 bandwidth falls to ~38Mbit/s. It is also interesting that the 56Mbit/s I have only when traffic is on one site when even 100kbp/s is recived bandwith falls to 15Mbit/s CCQ is also dawn from 100% to 54% and TX/RX rate also down
nv2.JPG
nv2-2.JPG
reg.
ManyX
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ManyX on Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:19 am

ManyX, why don´t do the same test with the v5.21rc1? is the best version for NV2
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
ManyX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: PolanD

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:03 am

Could you send me an email with RC1 for mipsbe?

reg.
ManyX
Last edited by ManyX on Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
siscom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:37 pm
Location: Malta, EU.
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:03 pm

Hi,

Since Mikrotik support have not posted the link to the 5.21rc1 package publicly, it seems that it's best if you ask them directly as stated above via emailing support@mikrotik.com.

I got the reply pretty quickly.

Rgds,
Mark.
 
Beeski
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 4:42 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:52 am

I am seeing more stability (no drops) and as good / better speeds on the two AP's and their CPE's I've upgraded to 5.21RC1.
We also have installed shields on our 90 degree dual-pol sectors, they made a huge difference.
 
taduikis
Member
Member
Posts: 422
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 12:09 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:15 am

Shields? Can you give more info?
Any info when 5.21 is expected?
 
ManyX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: PolanD

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:58 pm

I decided to completely resign and turn off the nstreme and NV2.
On 186 hotspot and about 1700 users have enabled 802.11 and my problems are over :)


regards

ManyX
 
ManyX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: PolanD

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:24 pm

Total Sectors writes value is correct in this ROS 5.21rc1?
mt-1.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
siscom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:37 pm
Location: Malta, EU.
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:46 pm

Hi,

As ManyX has reported, sector writes are going up at a fast rate. Two Sextant units (now running Ver 5.21rc1) that have been up and running for two months as a PTP link have the same sector writes as an RB600 that is serving 3 AP's and has been running for 5 years (Ver 3.30).

Same goes for an RB433AH with V5.21rc1 and running as an AP.

Should we revert back to v5.21?
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:33 pm

the link which was disconnecting 10-14 times daily has not disconnected since about 15 days after installing the rc1 release
i think NV2 is much more stable in this edition
 
mars
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:43 pm

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:37 pm

That many sector writes is a serious problem specially if the chip can only do 3million writes before its lifetime is over
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: NV2 disconnect problem

Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:54 pm

i have asked mikrotik support about this issue by replying to mail in which they sent me the rc1 release(i think i was the 1st or 2nd to get the release)

lets' see what they tell about this

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests