Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
gcs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 10:06 pm
Location: Tyler, Texas USA

Question on remotely login to ROS 5.14

Fri Jun 22, 2012 1:08 am

I just replaced a RB711-2hn and forgot to enable the firewall so i can get in remotely. In 4.17 the firewall allowed Winbox, telnet and windows to connect. Anyway I don't want to have to drive back out to customer and reprogram it. I can ping it but telnet and mac telnet from winbox won't let me in.

Is there anyway to remotely get in?

Thanks for your help.
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Question on remotely login to ROS 5.14

Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:39 pm

Could you step your client through how to disable the firewall via webfig? Based off of the default configuration the WAN port is locked down and your not going to get through.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:De ... igurations
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
gcs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 10:06 pm
Location: Tyler, Texas USA

Re: Question on remotely login to ROS 5.14

Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:13 pm

I wish I could but she is 90 and barely can use her computer. I guess road trip. I will remember to fix the firewall in the future I was in a hurry and forgot.

Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: erlinden and 24 guests