Page 1 of 1

Repeater (AP + Client)

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:26 am
by maximt
I need universal repeater with one wireless interface
but my clients have no wds
if i will set my AP by this manual http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Wireless_WDS_Mesh (model 2), can my clients without wds connecting to this AP?

Re: Repeater (AP + Client)

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:47 am
by maximt
anyone?

Re: Repeater (AP + Client)

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:01 pm
by nickshore
If you put the repeater in AP bridge mode you can use WDS to connect the repeater back to the first AP.

You will need to setup a WDS link between the 2 APs.

The clients can choose to connect to either AP.

Nick.