Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
wpeople
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 6:36 pm

NV2 thruput prob, much slower speed than expected.

Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:35 pm

Hello,

I've met with the following situation: upgraded from nstreme to NV2 (with N) a sector. MIMO, with half of users 1x1 (groove/711), nearby 2x2 with SXTs.
With Nstreme (clients in station pseudobridge), everything was nice.
After switching to NV2, all the clients have to be switched to station bridge.

Sadly CCQ decreased a lot (~from 80-90% to ~50-60%) and the customer routers cannot gain the speed what they had, even if the btest/tcp to their SXT showed much higher speed. I also had a situation with another sector, another city (but single chain AP) - reverting back to nstreme solved.

the AP, and clients all 5.23. Noone has wronger signal, than about -72. Not so much noise on channel.
Any helps would be welcome!
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: NV2 thruput prob, much slower speed than expected.

Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:35 am

please upgrade the RouterOS version to v5.24 and check again.
Also check the wireless configuration.
Please do a '/interface wireless export compact' on AP an on the clients.
 
wpeople
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 6:36 pm

Re: NV2 thruput prob, much slower speed than expected.

Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:13 pm

set 1 adaptive-noise-immunity=ap-and-client-mode band=5ghz-onlyn country=Hungary default-authentication=no \
default-forwarding=no disabled=no frequency=5600 ht-ampdu-priorities=0,1 ht-basic-mcs=mcs-0,mcs-1 ht-rxchains=0,1 \
ht-supported-mcs="mcs-0,mcs-1,mcs-2,mcs-3,mcs-4,mcs-5,mcs-6,mcs-8,mcs-9,mcs-10,mcs-11,mcs-12,mcs-13,mcs-14,mcs-16,mc\
s-17,mcs-18,mcs-19,mcs-20,mcs-21,mcs-22,mcs-23" ht-txchains=0,1 hw-retries=15 l2mtu=2290 max-station-count=35 mode=\
ap-bridge nv2-cell-radius=15 rate-set=configured ssid=XXXX supported-rates-a/g=\
6Mbps,9Mbps,12Mbps,18Mbps,24Mbps,36Mbps tdma-period-size=4 wds-mode=static wireless-protocol=nstreme

if the wireless-protocol=nv2, the problem persist.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: NV2 thruput prob, much slower speed than expected.

Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:39 pm

Upgrade AP and clients to v5.24 and then try to the default wireless settings, like rate-set=default tdma-period-size=2 adaptive-noise-immunity=none
CCQ will be low if you are not sending traffic at max speed and the data-rates hasn't raised to the max.
 
wpeople
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 6:36 pm

Re: NV2 thruput prob, much slower speed than expected.

Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:53 pm

Uldis: AP is 5.24, my college's SXT is 5.24 rest are 5.23
just switching to nstreme is all good - in nv2, not so good.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bastys, Google [Bot] and 20 guests