Community discussions

 
bartekj
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 5:55 pm

Lost ping when roaming Client connected or disconnected

Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:46 pm

Hello
I have lan connected 2 routerboards RB751G-2HnD in ap bridge mode with the same SSID but different frequency.
It's bridge1 and all port are added, IP address is assign to bridge1.
The problem is lost connection when wireless client register to AP or disconnected.
It's lost 2-5 pings when laptopWifi register, so other client lost internet connection, and then everythink turn to normal.
Laptop works good on AP1 or AP2 (roaming works automaticaly), but lan connected PC lost connecting to Winbox on AP1 when laptop register in AP1.

AP1 log:
14:23:49 wireless,info 60:67:20:B1:85:C4@wlan1: connected
14:32:27 wireless,info 60:67:20:B1:85:C4@wlan1: disconnected, registered to other device in network
14:33:26 wireless,info 60:67:20:B1:85:C4@wlan1: connected
14:35:15 wireless,info 60:67:20:B1:85:C4@wlan1: disconnected, registered to other device in network

AP2 log:
14:35:15 wireless,debug wlan1: 60:67:20:B1:85:C4 attempts to associate
14:35:15 wireless,debug wlan1: 60:67:20:B1:85:C4 not in local ACL, by default accept
14:35:15 wireless,info 60:67:20:B1:85:C4@wlan1: connected

Configuration in attachement.

Thanks for any idea.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
bartekj
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: Lost ping when roaming Client connected or disconnected

Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:18 pm

I have opened Winbox session to AP1 for hours but when wifi client register to AP, my Winbox session bring out.
I reopen Winbox session and all works.
What is the reason?
Please help me to find this.
 
0ldman
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1446
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:01 am

Re: Lost ping when roaming Client connected or disconnected

Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:46 pm

First, roaming is based on the client. The AP has little to do with it.

Second, set a static IP on your laptop and try again.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: Lost ping when roaming Client connected or disconnected

Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:21 pm

You don't have an admin-mac on the bridge - try setting one.

Use something like 02:00:00:00:00:01

Nick.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
bartekj
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: Lost ping when roaming Client connected or disconnected

Tue May 21, 2013 3:59 pm

Set admin-mac-address on the bridge1 help me.
When I set it, it never change even when wlan1 is up or down.

Thanks a lot "nickshore" :)

Best Regards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests