Community discussions

 
zhangxiao
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 11:27 am

RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:01 pm

Here is output of /interface wireless export:
# jan/03/1970 17:17:21 by RouterOS 6.0
# software id = AADU-11GY
#
/interface wireless security-profiles
add authentication-types=wpa2-psk group-ciphers=tkip,aes-ccm mode=dynamic-keys name=family unicast-ciphers=tkip,aes-ccm wpa-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxx wpa2-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxx
/interface wireless
set 0 band=2ghz-b/g/n channel-width=20/40mhz-ht-above country=sweden disabled=no distance=indoors ht-rxchains=0,1 ht-txchains=0,1 hw-retries=15 l2mtu=2290 mode=ap-bridge security-profile=family ssid=Starbucks tx-power=1 tx-power-mode=\
    card-rates wireless-protocol=802.11
Here is current status...
Image

With Netgear CG3700 medem router the speed is much faster.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:09 pm

Disable tkip
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
zhangxiao
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:26 pm

Disable tkip
# jan/03/1970 17:46:42 by RouterOS 6.0
# software id = AADU-11GY
#
/interface wireless security-profiles
add authentication-types=wpa2-psk mode=dynamic-keys name=family wpa-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxx wpa2-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxx
/interface wireless
set 0 band=2ghz-b/g/n channel-width=20/40mhz-ht-above country=sweden disabled=no distance=indoors ht-rxchains=0,1 ht-txchains=0,1 hw-retries=15 l2mtu=2290 mode=ap-bridge security-profile=family ssid=Starbucks tx-power=1 tx-power-mode=\
    card-rates wireless-protocol=802.11
Thanks. but no help... is this a hardware problem??
 
User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Sun Jun 09, 2013 11:45 pm

MikroTik doesn't like Apple products due to Apples's "life-changing, groudbraking, awesome, surprising and wonderfull" implementation of WiFi ;). Search forum for informations about best configuration for Apple products.
I think that you mean 300MBit - not 300MHz. Read below:

Info from apple.com about iPad:
"The new Wi‑Fi capabilities built into iPad keep you connected faster than ever — up to twice as fast as any previous-generation iPad. With dual-band (2.4GHz and 5GHz) 802.11n Wi‑Fi and support for channel bonding, download speeds can reach up to 150 Mbps."

Info from apple.com about iPhone:
"Dual-band 802.11n wireless connectivity accelerates your Wi-Fi experience, too — up to 150 Mbps."
 
zhangxiao
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:20 pm

MikroTik doesn't like Apple products due to Apples's "life-changing, groudbraking, awesome, surprising and wonderfull" implementation of WiFi ;). Search forum for informations about best configuration for Apple products.
I think that you mean 300MBit - not 300MHz. Read below:

Info from apple.com about iPad:
"The new Wi‑Fi capabilities built into iPad keep you connected faster than ever — up to twice as fast as any previous-generation iPad. With dual-band (2.4GHz and 5GHz) 802.11n Wi‑Fi and support for channel bonding, download speeds can reach up to 150 Mbps."

Info from apple.com about iPhone:
"Dual-band 802.11n wireless connectivity accelerates your Wi-Fi experience, too — up to 150 Mbps."
Yes it should 300Mbit... sorry. Actually I haven't tested with my iPhone or iPad. I used my macbook. When connecting to the modem it gets 300Mbs. But when connecting to RB951 it's only 144Mbs... I was trying to figure out why,...
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:12 pm

Here is output of /interface wireless export:
# jan/03/1970 17:17:21 by RouterOS 6.0
# software id = AADU-11GY
#
/interface wireless security-profiles
add authentication-types=wpa2-psk group-ciphers=tkip,aes-ccm mode=dynamic-keys name=family unicast-ciphers=tkip,aes-ccm wpa-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxx wpa2-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxx
/interface wireless
set 0 band=2ghz-b/g/n channel-width=20/40mhz-ht-above country=sweden disabled=no distance=indoors ht-rxchains=0,1 ht-txchains=0,1 hw-retries=15 l2mtu=2290 mode=ap-bridge security-profile=family ssid=Starbucks tx-power=1 tx-power-mode=\
    card-rates wireless-protocol=802.11
Here is current status...
Image

With Netgear CG3700 medem router the speed is much faster.

你想表达的是什么?
what you wanna share with us to identify your problem?
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:44 pm

hi,zhangxiao,你的RB951G-2HnD无线在Advanced Mode-Tx Power-Tx Power Mode=card rates 的情况下可以更改发射功率么?我的在V5.25版本只有all rates fixed模式下才可以更改。
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 pm

hi,zhangxiao,你的RB951G-2HnD无线在Advanced Mode-Tx Power-Tx Power Mode=card rates 的情况下可以更改发射功率么?我的在V5.25版本只有all rates fixed模式下才可以更改。
all rates fixed的模式会比较好运用。。。
也可以会比较好的控制区域无线干扰。。。
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm

hi,zhangxiao,你的RB951G-2HnD无线在Advanced Mode-Tx Power-Tx Power Mode=card rates 的情况下可以更改发射功率么?我的在V5.25版本只有all rates fixed模式下才可以更改。
all rates fixed的模式会比较好运用。。。
也可以会比较好的控制区域无线干扰。。。

nomis的FAQ里面说最好用card rates模式?为什么card rates模式会改不了发射功率了呢?
我的无线1分钟左右就会有几个包ping的time延迟40-80ms,你有遇到过吗?
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:48 pm

hi,zhangxiao,你的RB951G-2HnD无线在Advanced Mode-Tx Power-Tx Power Mode=card rates 的情况下可以更改发射功率么?我的在V5.25版本只有all rates fixed模式下才可以更改。
all rates fixed的模式会比较好运用。。。
也可以会比较好的控制区域无线干扰。。。

nomis的FAQ里面说最好用card rates模式?为什么card rates模式会改不了发射功率了呢?
我的无线1分钟左右就会有几个包ping的time延迟40-80ms,你有遇到过吗?
如果你是普通ping,你比较常见的是有讯号干扰才会出现。。。
如果一直这样,你可以尝试到wireless registration table看看,你的客户端的讯号值。。。

把那资料po上来,比较容易明白。。。
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Wed Jun 19, 2013 5:28 am

11.jpg
22.jpg
昨晚死活弄不上来,而且昨晚上2点了吧差不多,有时候估计超过2分钟都没有问题
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:10 pm

11.jpg
22.jpg
昨晚死活弄不上来,而且昨晚上2点了吧差不多,有时候估计超过2分钟都没有问题
这可以想象得到是讯号干扰,那是因为你的讯号值太强了。。。
尽量调到-45~-55dbm。。。
 
User avatar
CyB3RMX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 7:08 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Fri Jun 21, 2013 12:03 am

Yeah, thanks for making this informative and helpful for others!

I will start a tread in Mayan , latin or Swahili just to make a point...

This is an English forum, it's not my first language either but it's the one that all can understand.

JB
Have a great day!
Certified: MTCNA - MTCWE - MTCRE
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:47 am

11.jpg
22.jpg
昨晚死活弄不上来,而且昨晚上2点了吧差不多,有时候估计超过2分钟都没有问题
这可以想象得到是讯号干扰,那是因为你的讯号值太强了。。。
尽量调到-45~-55dbm。。。

信号太强也会干扰的啊?
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Tue Jun 25, 2013 7:04 am

11.jpg
22.jpg
昨晚死活弄不上来,而且昨晚上2点了吧差不多,有时候估计超过2分钟都没有问题
这可以想象得到是讯号干扰,那是因为你的讯号值太强了。。。
尽量调到-45~-55dbm。。。
刚才拿到外面去测试了一下,-50--60,还是会有


UPDATE:Had changed 5100 to Atheros AR9280,turned the win7 firewall off, it's better,sometimes the "time=" could below 10 for a few minutes.
ROS V5.25 firmware 3.04.
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:57 am

11.jpg
22.jpg
昨晚死活弄不上来,而且昨晚上2点了吧差不多,有时候估计超过2分钟都没有问题
这可以想象得到是讯号干扰,那是因为你的讯号值太强了。。。
尽量调到-45~-55dbm。。。

信号太强也会干扰的啊?
信号太强会出现的问题:
1)你会干扰邻近的AP.
2)你或AP的无线网卡会over power导致损坏了。。。
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:59 am

11.jpg
22.jpg
昨晚死活弄不上来,而且昨晚上2点了吧差不多,有时候估计超过2分钟都没有问题
这可以想象得到是讯号干扰,那是因为你的讯号值太强了。。。
尽量调到-45~-55dbm。。。
刚才拿到外面去测试了一下,-50--60,还是会有


UPDATE:Had changed 5100 to Atheros AR9280,turned the win7 firewall off, it's better,sometimes the "time=" could below 10 for a few minutes.
ROS V5.25 firmware 3.04.
不是酱的,如果你拿到外面,但是还是被邻近的AP干扰了,还是一样。。。
如果你降低RF TX Power出现更多丢包,就是有干扰,你还是换频道好了。。。
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Wed Jun 26, 2013 12:40 pm

所有的频道都换过了,这边好像没有其它的AP
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Wed Jun 26, 2013 9:04 pm

先再确认,这对你有影响?什么影响?

无线加密与否的分别如何?
担心是routerboard 加密问题。。。

基本上应该是<5ms

Sent from my GT-I8190N
 
lfs0a
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:47 am

Re: RB951G-2HnD cannot get 300mhz

Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:39 pm

无加密一样,我现在搞点CCNP关于无线的书看下,一点基础知道都没有呢 :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests