Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
gmeden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 5:07 am
Location: Indiana, US

CCQ>100%....????

Wed Sep 25, 2013 9:17 pm

I'm monitoring a 6 mile link while on an RB435 w/ an R52Hn and see the CCQ jump sporadically to 106% , 102% . How can the CCQ be more than 100%?
 
User avatar
laithmikrotik
Member
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:18 pm

Re: CCQ>100%....????

Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:03 pm

It means that RB it's a (( foreseer))... knows what will send before it willl send.
CCQ max is 100%

using nstreme protocol sometimes you could get ccq values over 100%. You don't need to worry about that ..
I LIKE MIKROTIK
 
gmeden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 5:07 am
Location: Indiana, US

Re: CCQ>100%....????

Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:57 am

Then I believe the code writers have a bit of work to do.
 
0ldman
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1447
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:01 am

Re: CCQ>100%....????

Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:02 am

Dual chain?

If the radio dropped to a single chain speed while physically connected in dual chain mode then you'd have redundancy, thus 101%.

This doesn't happen on any A/B/G hardware and I haven't seen it on any single chain 802.11n hardware yet.
 
gmeden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 5:07 am
Location: Indiana, US

Re: CCQ>100%....????

Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:36 pm

Does this qualify?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests