Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
bino
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:44 pm

Multiple Virtual AP with Multiple external radius

Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:51 am

Dear All ..

I need to deploy multiple wireless service in single box, single radio.
I Knew that it can be achieved using VirtualAP.
I Also knew that each virtualAp can be attached to a 'Security profile' where we can tell it to use Radius

My Question is , how to setup multiple Virtual AP that each virtualAP will use diferent Radius Server ?

i.e :
- I want user of VirtualAP_A authenticated agains Radius_server_A,
- I want user of VirtualAP_B authenticated agains Radius_server_B,
- etc etc

Note about my RB :
- Type = RB411
- ROS = 5.25

Sincerely
-bino-
CERTIFIED CI$CO HATER
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Virtual AP with Multiple external radius

Sat Oct 19, 2013 2:57 pm

I have never tried this but it may work.

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=62181
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
bino
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:44 pm

Re: Multiple Virtual AP with Multiple external radius

Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:23 am

I have never tried this but it may work.

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=62181

Thankyou for your help.

But I think it's for 'Hotspot' service.

What I need is for *plain* Wifi Access (without login page)
Actualy , it's for EAP-SIM access authentication.

Sincerely
-bino-
CERTIFIED CI$CO HATER

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests