Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

wawoo 2.9.23 5006x has been updated

Fri Apr 28, 2006 4:47 am

hi all guys ,
just test the new version of MT 2.9.23 those guys do somthing with the 5006 chipset i noticed biiiig really big diffrent in wirless performance and TX power i push normal card to 500MW and working perfect so far pinging become very stable i dont know why
just dont miss it guys
 
kutty
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 10:08 am

Re: wawoo 2.9.23 5006x has been updated

Fri Apr 28, 2006 7:28 am

hi all guys ,
just test the new version of MT 2.9.23 those guys do somthing with the 5006 chipset i noticed biiiig really big diffrent in wirless performance and TX power i push normal card to 500MW and working perfect so far pinging become very stable i dont know why
just dont miss it guys
Hi taloot,

Very interesting , how come the TX power shoots upto 500mW, on which Radio(5006) you have been tested this performance ? I Have NMP-8602 radio with me, so far i have seen that card has poor receving sensitivity.

regards,
Kutty
 
Art
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:14 pm

Fri Apr 28, 2006 8:58 am

hmm i must test it
...

hmm i wondering why the are no mention about wireless update in changelog.
 
Art
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:14 pm

Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:44 am

after tests i see that my nmp cards are working better on 2.9.23
 
ice
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 7:27 pm
Location: Earth

Fri Apr 28, 2006 10:35 am

Taloot,
In older versions did u use Tx-Power-mode= card rates and tx power=25? The problem with older versions was that at default the MT driver used to take 17dBm tx power for NM-8602. So once you do the above in old versions the peformance is same as in 2.8.23
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Fri Apr 28, 2006 12:32 pm

i know ice,
no i test all the cases card rate manul TX all rate fixed
2.9.23 is diffrent


yeah right it didnt mention that in change log
 
ice
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 7:27 pm
Location: Earth

Fri Apr 28, 2006 12:42 pm

NM is working fine for us in 2.9.17. Same performance compared to SR2. Plus NMP is better in 2.3ghz bands than SR2.
Will check 2.9.23 though, but if there was a change in the drivers, MT guys would have mentioned it. No reason to hide it i suppose.
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Fri Apr 28, 2006 3:05 pm

i agree 100% with you

but see is better than hear

this is what i noticed try guys and lets share i have carrs vnp-8602 and another aircord branded mini-pci its rated as 20db power now running with me @ 25db with coooool performance on 11b will provide you screen shoot with 57 client connected to senao 8602 card and they working great no problems @ all

on 2.9.19 there was problems showing up when more than 25 client connected now i disable the other card and working only on 8602 to check the maxumim stable client connected you can get
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Fri Apr 28, 2006 8:02 pm

:D GOOOOOODDD!!!!

Can you see that breaking the balls to the guys they were going to do something with this card!!! :lol:

This night i test and comment!

Thanks and Regards!

Alessio ;)
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Mon May 01, 2006 11:52 pm

Alessio ,, we are still waiting for your comments to make MTos the bessssssssst every one must tell about general problems and improvment

i dont know why there is no compression support for the 8602 senao?
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Tue May 02, 2006 2:14 am

Now the card work great, have any problems with any configs but when you fix this, the card is stable and work better than other prior versions.

I have wrote theses fixes in other Post because comments about continues reboots of the router...

The reboot is because a bad wireless config to this card...
In this card i found when i put...

DFS mode=none
Country=no_country_set
Frequency mode=manual_txpower
Preamble mode=long
TX Power Mode=default

The reboot problem disappears... if continue try another changes


I hope helps you!
Regards!
Alessio
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
maxfava
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 12:30 am

Tue May 23, 2006 6:48 pm

Hey,
I read all this post.
At the end the Senao :: NMP-8602-ETSI works or not?

I want move my basestation on routerboard 532 with 4 Senao :: NMP-8602-ETSI 100mW.
I want use 3 at 2.4 GHz with 3 sector antennas.
1 For 5GHz with omni to provide connectivity to other basestations.

At this moment I have 70 clients connected.

My dubts are.
Power: has routerboard support 4 Senao :: NMP-8602-ETSI with the daugthboard?
I'm changing my ild basestation because it reboot every 3 ours, so I will wondering if ater changing the equipment the problem still.

Could you tell me your experience as base station if the 6 gen of atheros are a good choose?

Ciao
Massimo
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Tue May 23, 2006 11:30 pm

my sagguestion as tester,
its not worth taking risk to ues senao go for the SR2 its better or SR5
very proffsional company, unless mikrotik stamp on it as approvde hardware always ues what mikrotik says
 
jober
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Louisiana,USA

Tue May 23, 2006 11:30 pm

I have the cards in rb112s and rb532s and I havent had one reboot or anyother problem from them.
The only thing I dont like is that the cards dont have turbo mode or compression. Not a big deal because I dont use ether one at this time, but I may want to later and it wont be there.
 
maxfava
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 12:30 am

Wed May 24, 2006 10:52 am

taloot,
is your scenario similar to the mine?
I have metropolitan area covered by my signal. It extends for 700 m of radius. Client have the transmitter mounted on the house roof, without directive antennas, only the 2 dbm house antenna.
My customers use many connection since they use p2psoftware(emule,gnutella) is this a problem for mk?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests