Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
gius64
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:43 pm

BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Fri Jul 25, 2014 6:33 pm

Hello,
I'm trying to find good products to have a stable PTMP in places where there are a lot of other WISP.

I would like to test these products together :
- Ubiquiti AirMax Titanium
- BaseBox5 or NetBox5
- EasyBracket 912

Do you think it's a good combination?
What about BaseBox/Netbox RF shield? Is there an additional shield I can purchase?
On the tower there are also other WISPs so I'm not the only one to transmit/receive on the 5GHz band.

I see Ubiquiti Rocket M Titanium uses a Die-Cast Aluminum enclosure to have a better shield.
When we'll see it from MikroTik? Is Netbox better shielded than BaseBox?
 
rado3105
Member
Member
Posts: 486
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:45 pm

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:20 am

the rf shield of rocket titanium was problem of overheating..in new AC rockets...is new kind of rf shield...
 
d3m0
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:21 am

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:14 pm

Rf elements have a good aluminium box that fit onto airmax sectors. Inside you can put a RB7xx or RB91x. It's called station box S
Last edited by d3m0 on Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
rado3105
Member
Member
Posts: 486
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:45 pm

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:00 pm

Rf elements have a good aluminium box that fit onto airmax sectors. Inside you can put a RB7xx or RB91x. It's calles station box S
it is plastic....
 
d3m0
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:21 am

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:54 am

Hi,

newer ones are all in cast aluminium. Older ones was maid in plastic. I have a few of both.

You can see here:
http://www.rfelements.com/en/products/r ... tionbox-s/
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:30 am

Can u put board from netbox5?
 
d3m0
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:21 am

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Wed Dec 24, 2014 11:26 am

I'm not 100% sure of that because i haven't any netbox here but I think a netbox is a 91x board so it's very probably it will fit into.

If anyone can confirm this will be very helpful.
 
illiniwireless
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 12:36 am
Location: USA

Re: BaseBox5/NetBox5 RF shield

Wed Dec 31, 2014 3:38 pm

basebox 5 will fit into rfarmor box

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Deaqui and 20 guests