Community discussions

 
HeadCraft
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:11 am

CAPsMAN without Local Forwarding problem

Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:45 pm

I have the following configuration:
Router1: CAPsMAN + CAP, NO local forwarding, create dynamic enabled
Router2: CAP
Router3: CAP

Router2 and Router3 works perfect. Clients on Router1, which holds manager and CAP have no internet. They recieve IP, appear in registration table, but can't ping anything. So the question, can router hold manager and cap at a time? Or I missing something? Or it is "no local forwarding" problem?
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: CAPsMAN without Local Forwarding problem

Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:40 pm

I have an RB2011 running capsman and a cap.

I use local forwarding onto my bridge for that traffic.

Nick.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
HeadCraft
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:11 am

Re: CAPsMAN without Local Forwarding problem

Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:11 pm

I have an RB2011 running capsman and a cap.

I use local forwarding onto my bridge for that traffic.

Nick.
Yes, I know this is working. But my setup needs forwarding on capsman with broadcast mac address mask for all caps to provision. So I want to know is it real or it can't be done like I want

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests