Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
stephen
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 5:06 pm

[AP Bridge] not pinging

Mon Jun 12, 2006 11:54 am

I have configured 2 RB532 in this mode:

mode=ap-bridge
band=5Ghz
frequency=5180
SSID=abnet
Wds-mode=dynamic
Wds-default-bridge=bridge1

The ether1 of first AP have IP 10.0.0.1/24
The ether1 of second AP have IP 10.0.0.2/24

why I not ping from first AP to the second AP and viceversa ?

Stephen
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:29 pm

is the ether1 in bridge1?

is station set to station wds

:)
 
stephen
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 5:06 pm

Mon Jun 12, 2006 6:15 pm

can you specify me what I do to config ether1 in bridge1 ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], shahani and 34 guests