Page 1 of 1

how to configure hotspot like Radius Manager

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:41 pm
by Ximi87
Hello my friend

I am a small ISP and i need to control the users for everything line Radius Manager.

i try to config hotspot but i have problem with time calculation.

i want to calculate time how the date is.

e.x.p

if a client pay for 1 month, it should start and stop for 1 month period not how much time the client is in use.
this is my difficult thing and i can not do.

Please help me.
Thanks

Re: how to configure hotspot like Radius Manager

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:49 pm
by jarda
Time calculations were already discussed here. Use search.

Re: how to configure hotspot like Radius Manager

Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 5:19 am
by imrankosi
for this
1. enable usermanager in any mikrotik box or you can go for third party radius software for management but usermanager is free to use.

2. configure hotspot mikrotik and usermanager mikrotik so they both communicate with each other

3 . create users and profile in usermanager . ( profile= package )


need karam if i helped you

Re: how to configure hotspot like Radius Manager

Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 1:24 am
by Ximi87
i am trying to do but nothing......

That what i want to do is, not to calculate the user time by how the user is log in but the real microtik time...
i have configured the hotspot on mikrotik but and when i want to limit time i use Limit Uptime. with this i can calculate the user time not with mikrotik time but with loging in (the time caltulation will stop if user is ofline.).

exp....

1 user start in 04.00 pm date 02.10.2014 and stop 04.00 date 02.11.2014.....
or
start in 04.00 pm date 02.10.2014 and stop 17.11.2014...

This is what i want to do.... (to use hotspot like radius manager).

Re: how to configure hotspot like Radius Manager

Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 3:43 am
by imrankosi
First of all let me clear one thing HOTSPOT C'T BE USED LINE RADIUSMANAGER. both hotspot and radiusmanager have different task hotspot bind the user speed,data,mac etc and radius manage keeps the database , profile,send informant to hotspot regarding bandwidth etc. and your problem is also not clear to me. first tell me did you manage to connect radius manager and hotspot or steps to do this

i am trying to do but nothing......

That what i want to do is, not to calculate the user time by how the user is log in but the real microtik time...
i have configured the hotspot on mikrotik but and when i want to limit time i use Limit Uptime. with this i can calculate the user time not with mikrotik time but with loging in (the time caltulation will stop if user is ofline.).

exp....

1 user start in 04.00 pm date 02.10.2014 and stop 04.00 date 02.11.2014.....
or
start in 04.00 pm date 02.10.2014 and stop 17.11.2014...

This is what i want to do.... (to use hotspot like radius manager).