Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:58 am

Image

i have topology like in the picture.
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:02 am

i had enable rstp in every bridge. but still looping
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:07 am

Image
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:15 am

for 4.4.4.4 (remote address) had changed to 1.1.1.2
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:56 am

10934643_843071275754356_889865777_n.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
thasser
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:28 pm

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:22 pm

Try a basic OSPF config and disable all of your rstp in all bridges. This is how I prefer to solve loop issues.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:45 pm

I don't think that ospf as ip route distribution protocol can help with bridge loops if someone needs to run bridges, because it is different level of iso/osi model.
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:23 am

I don't think that ospf as ip route distribution protocol can help with bridge loops if someone needs to run bridges, because it is different level of iso/osi model.
yes i need to run bridge here, would you like to help solve my problem?, maybe give some clue for searching in internet
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:29 am

I don't think that ospf as ip route distribution protocol can help with bridge loops if someone needs to run bridges, because it is different level of iso/osi model.

is it posible just bridge virtual interface like vlan or eoip without bridge real interface (ether1,.....) ?. i mean is it posible run without add real interface into bridge (will rstp work ?) to block a virtual interface (became alternate port)?

because when i looked rstp not bocking a virtual interfce became alternate port (role = alternate-port), in my case all interface bridge became dessignated-port and root-port (for eoip from sw_B to sw_a)
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:58 am

what protocol or port causing loop usually ? and what happend/effect if i drop it ?
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:01 am

is it enough like this ?

0 chain=forward action=drop
dst-mac-address=01:00:0C:CC:CC:CC/FF:FF:FF:FF:FF:FF

1 chain=forward action=accept in-interface=EOIP-400-ANTP mac-protocol=ip
dst-port=5678 ip-protocol=udp

2 chain=input action=accept in-interface=EOIP-400-ANTP mac-protocol=ip
dst-port=5678 ip-protocol=udp

3 chain=output action=accept mac-protocol=ip dst-port=5678 ip-protocol=udp

4 chain=forward action=drop mac-protocol=ip packet-type=broadcast

5 chain=forward action=drop mac-protocol=ipv6 packet-type=broadcast
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:46 am

Maybe you can use routing instead bridging to get rid of these problems. Do you really insist on the bridges? If so, why?
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:44 pm

Maybe you can use routing instead bridging to get rid of these problems. Do you really insist on the bridges? If so, why?
it is exiting topology buddy, i cant change it, i just can add it or increase it better
 
samansenju
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:35 am

Re: HOW TO SOLVE LOOPING BETTWEN BRIDGE ? RSTP ?

Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:57 am

what happen if i block this "0 chain=forward action=drop
dst-mac-address=01:00:0C:CC:CC:CC/FF:FF:FF:FF:FF:FF" and block broadcast ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 13 guests