Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Brad
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 8:58 am

SR9 compatibility with RB112?

Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:13 am

Will the SR9 card work in a RB112? I was thinking about getting a couple to setup a PtP link to do some testing but wasn't sure if the RB112 could provide the necessary power requirements for the card?

Thanks
 
User avatar
ghmorris
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:14 pm
Location: Minden, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SR9 compatibility with RB112?

Fri Jun 30, 2006 11:59 am

Will the SR9 card work in a RB112? I was thinking about getting a couple to setup a PtP link to do some testing but wasn't sure if the RB112 could provide the necessary power requirements for the card?

Thanks
Yes. Read this thread. Towards the bottom is quite a bit of data on a working SR9/RB112 link.

http://forum.mikrotik.com//viewtopic.ph ... hlight=sr9

George

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jtzcarter and 53 guests