Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:17 am

We have a problem after change to wireless-fp package at MT 6.29 with Nstreme an Polling links.
Good working Nstreme and Polling connections at MT 6.29 stops working after change package from "wireless" to "wireless-fp". MT at station mode don't connect to AP Bridge working at 5GHz A with Nstreme and polling. Is there any problem with Nstreme under wireless-fp package?
 
Naurislv
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 11:29 am

Re: MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:48 am

With which board you are having this issue ?

Well there shouldn't be any problems. However you should try reset configurations : [ /system reset-configuration no-defaults=yes ] and then configure from scratch.

Before reset make export file so after it you will be able easily get back configuration : http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Co ... figuration

If it doesn't work out please post wireless settings from AP and "broken" device.
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:05 am

[admin@MikroTik] > system routerboard print
routerboard: yes
model: 711-5Hn
serial-number: 3F9202EAxxxx
current-firmware: 3.22
upgrade-firmware: 3.22
----------------------------------------------
[admin@MikroTik] > system routerboard print
routerboard: yes
model: 411L
serial-number: 386D02BDxxxx
current-firmware: 3.22
upgrade-firmware: 3.22

"reset configuration" and "configure from scratch" ?! Are You kidding?! - THAT are WORKING devices at clients CPE.
BUT, I vahe tried to configure one of them after Wireless interface "Reset configuration" (WinBox button), but - no difference - it doesn't connect to AP Bridge with Nstreme and polling. With standard wireless package - no problem. Only with wireless-fp.
 
Naurislv
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 11:29 am

Re: MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:21 am

It wouldn't be exactly from scratch with Export file I suggested, however if it's not possible let's find other way to solve this issue.

I would like to see wireless settings of these boards.

Please export wireless configurations from both devices and post them here [ /in wireless export ]
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:56 am

That are export data from taht devices:
[admin@MikroTik] > interface wireless export
# jun/03/2015 07:53:04 by RouterOS 6.29.1
# software id = WBWZ-XXXX
#
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] band=5ghz-a/n country=poland disabled=no l2mtu=2290 \
ssid=xxxxxxxxxxxx tx-power=5 tx-power-mode=all-rates-fixed \
wireless-protocol=nv2-nstreme-802.11
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan1 enable-nstreme=yes
[admin@MikroTik] >
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[admin@MikroTik] > interface wireless export
# jun/03/2015 07:54:06 by RouterOS 6.29.1
# software id = EL8Y-XXXX
#
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] country=poland disabled=no l2mtu=2290 ssid=\
xxxxxxxxxxxx tx-power-mode=card-rates wireless-protocol=\
nv2-nstreme-802.11
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan1 enable-nstreme=yes
[admin@MikroTik] >
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:53 pm

please enable the wireless,debug logging on the client and check the logs why it doesn't connect to your AP.
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: MT 6.xx wireless-fp and Nstreme not working

Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:14 am

I tested nstreme on AC device,

Netmetal and RB922 and nstreme not working

On old device "n" on wireless-fp package working ok.

On AC device - wireless-fp package only, nstreme, mode disconnecting , drop packets, very low rate, ccq etc..
clean 802.11 working ok.

tested on bridge mode, bridge site QRT5, stationbridge netmetall .
On nv2 woking ok .

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests