Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
westex
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:01 pm

CAPsMAN errors in log

Mon Jul 20, 2015 11:52 pm

I have 5 RB951Ui-2HnD. 1 working as main router and CAPsMAN controller and 4 as Access points.
Some time ago I noticed records from log.
Here are some records
Jul/20/2015 12:59:54 caps,error removing stale connection [::ffff:10.10.2.14:51092,Run,[4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]] because of ident conflict with [::ffff:10.10.2.14:39660,Join,[4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]]
Jul/20/2015 13:00:42 script,error 10.10.2.12 down
Jul/20/2015 13:00:50 script,error 10.10.2.12 up
Jul/20/2015 13:00:57 caps,error removing stale connection [::ffff:10.10.2.14:39660,Run,[4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]] because of ident conflict with [::ffff:10.10.2.14:44498,Join,[4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]]
Jul/20/2015 13:01:00 caps,error removing stale connection [::ffff:10.10.2.12:42350,Run,[4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:19]] because of ident conflict with [::ffff:10.10.2.12:43156,Join,[4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:19]]
Jul/20/2015 13:01:41 script,error 10.10.2.12 down
Jul/20/2015 13:01:49 script,error 10.10.2.12 up
Jul/20/2015 13:02:00 caps,error removing stale connection [::ffff:10.10.2.12:43156,Run,[4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:19]] because of ident conflict with [::ffff:10.10.2.12:38466,Join,[4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:19]]
What means caps,error removing stale connection [::ffff:10.10.2.14:51092,Run,[4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]] because of ident conflict with [::ffff:10.10.2.14:39660,Join,[4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]]?

Here are the settings
[aadmin@WestaHotel] > caps-man interface print 
Flags: M - master, D - dynamic, B - bound, X - disabled, I - inactive, R - running 
 #      NAME                                                    RADIO-MAC         MASTER-INTERFACE                                                   
 0 MDBR cAP-master                                              D4:CA:6D:DA:76:3F none                                                               
 1 MDBR cAP-2L-1                                                4C:5E:0C:A6:AD:28 none                                                               
 2 MDBR cAP-2R-1                                                4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:1E none                                                               
 3 MDBR cAP-3L-1                                                4C:5E:0C:D7:1C:97 none                                                               
 4 MDBR cAP-3R-1                                                4C:5E:0C:A6:AD:04 none       
[aadmin@WestaHotel] > caps-man radio print 
Flags: L - local, P - provisioned 
 #    RADIO-MAC         INTERFACE                             REMOTE-CAP-NAME                           REMOTE-CAP-IDENTITY                          
 0  P 4C:5E:0C:D7:1C:97 cAP-3L-1                              [4C:5E:0C:D7:1C:92]                       cAP-3L                                       
 1  P D4:CA:6D:DA:76:3F cAP-main-1                            [D4:CA:6D:DA:76:3A]                       cAP-main                                   
 2  P 4C:5E:0C:A6:AD:28 cAP-2L-1                              [4C:5E:0C:A6:AD:23]                       cAP-2L                                       
 3  P 4C:5E:0C:A6:AD:04 cAP-3R-1                              [4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]                       cAP-3R                                       
 4  P 4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:1E cAP-2R-1                              [4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:19]                       cAP-2R                                       
[aadmin@WestaHotel] > caps-man remote-cap print 
 # ADDRESS                                                                      NAME                         STATE                             RADIOS
 0 10.10.2.13/36877                                                             [4C:5E:0C:D7:1C:92]          Run                                    1
 1 10.10.99.1/50406                                                             [D4:CA:6D:DA:76:3A]          Run                                    1
 2 10.10.2.11/32919                                                             [4C:5E:0C:A6:AD:23]          Run                                    1
 3 10.10.2.14/44498                                                             [4C:5E:0C:A6:AC:FF]          Run                                    1
 4 10.10.2.12/38466                                                             [4C:5E:0C:DC:D7:19]          Run                                    1
Can somebody help me please?

P.S. in log "script,error 10.10.2.12 down and up" this is script for ping to the Acess points
 
tomaspi
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:21 am

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:14 pm

Hi there
I had error like this just today.
I was setting up rb951ui as CAPsMAN and its internal wlan interface as CAP.

The problem was caused by firewall - i had to pass through udp traffic correctly.

I know, situation is not the same, but maybe you could check that (if you did not find a solution already).
 
OnixJonix
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 11:35 am
Location: Latvia

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Wed Apr 12, 2017 11:36 am

Same with me! Cant find problem! My caps are dissconnecting and reconnecting!!
Cant find log description!! Mikrotik team what the log mean??? What causes that???
 
drpater
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Tue May 16, 2017 12:33 pm

Possible causes:

1. poor network connection between capsman and caps
2. high cpu load of capsman
 
Vladkarok
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 9:46 pm

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:49 pm

I had this issue with new default firewall in v6.40.3. There is a rule:
6 ;;; defconf: drop all not coming from LAN
chain=input action=drop in-interface-list=!LAN
As CAPsMAN's dynamic interface is new one and it's are not in interface list "LAN" this rule blocks communication between CAPs.
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 3037
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:00 pm

Change its logic:
 chain=input action=drop in-interface-list=WAN
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
anuser
Member
Member
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 7:27 pm

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:05 pm

So, I experienced the same today.
e.g. "removing stale connection [::ffff:10.2.30.120:54023,Run[64:D1:54:87:E4:6F]] because of ident conflict with [::ffff:10.2.30.120:38611,Join[64:D1:54:87:E4:6F]]

This happened for all of my WAP/HAP devices at the same connected to a CHR/VMware based CAPSMAN based forwarding setup. I have 6.40.5 running.

There´s no such rule on the CAPSMAN controller, i.e.:
Change its logic:
 chain=input action=drop in-interface-list=WAN
Connection between CAPSMAN and the access points is perfectly (~1ms).
Did anyone have this issue and resolved it?
 
User avatar
Caci99
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1072
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:26 pm
Location: Tirane
Contact:

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:56 pm

I encountered this weird issue today as well.
I was trying to add to the Capsman running on RB2011UiAS-2HnD its own wireless interface. Bridge was created with interfaces from eth2 to eth10 in it.
The reason why you see "removing stale connection..." in logs, is because the Cap disconnects and reconnects so the Capsman sees a duplicated entry, thus removing.
After trying different settings in bridge to no avail, I finally resolved by setting as discovery interface in the Cap one of the running ethernet interfaces in the bridge, not the bridge itself:
/interface wireless cap> print
                            enabled: yes
                         interfaces: wlan1
                        certificate: none
                   lock-to-caps-man: no
               discovery-interfaces: ether3
                 caps-man-addresses: 
                     caps-man-names: 
  caps-man-certificate-common-names: 
                             bridge: none
                     static-virtual: no
-Toni-
Don't crash the ambulance, whatever you do
 
spaxton
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 12:18 pm

Re: CAPsMAN errors in log

Wed May 01, 2019 12:16 am

For all those who experience this...

First, pay attention to the firewall rules. If You have firewall rules on the bottom of the list where You block everything which is not approved in some rule above then You have to add a firewall rule which will approve UDP 5246,5247 ports input.
If the wireless interfaces are on the same router where CAPsMAN is then add a rule which will allow input with a source address of the router.
This is how I make it work.

Best Regards.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests