Community discussions

 
gmsmstr
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:22 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Contact:

CPE Wireless Settings

Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:38 pm

It would be nice if the wireless CPE would follow the AP.

I.e. you change the AP to 20/40 Ce, the CPE should follow, ??
Dennis Burgess, MCTCE, MTCNA, MCTCTE, MTCWE, MTCNIE, A+, N+, MCP, MTCSE Mikrotik Certified Consultant / Trainer
Need Mikrotik Support: http://www.linktechs.net -- Link Technologies, Inc.
-- Author of "Learn RouterOS: Second Edition"
 
0ldman
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1445
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:01 am

Re: CPE Wireless Settings

Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:55 pm

I was playing with a unit yesterday that did.

v6.20, RB912G-5HnD, AP was RB433AH with R52n.

I set the CPE to 20/40 above, below, etc, and it connected with 300Mbps rate.

Could have been a fluke.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests