Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
enuro12
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:09 am

RBGrooveA-52HPn Point to Multipoint

Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:09 pm

I've been fighting for the better part of the day trying to get this working.

RBGrooveA-52HPn AP 192.168.10.9
RBGrooveA-52HPn Client 1 192.168.10.8
RBGrooveA-52HPn Client 2 192.168.10.10

AP and Client1 have been functioning fine for 2 years. Today i tried to add Client2. It never would work. I decided to update Client1 and AP to the latest version of RouterOS and that's when i realized Client2 was configured (sort of correct) and it Registered and was working as expected. However Client1 never would reconnect. Once i disconnected Client2, Client1 came back up.

I feel like it's a license issue, but they all should have OS L 4 licenses. I'm also using 802.11 protocol as it was the best for VOIP.

I've got no idea where to go from here.
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: RBGrooveA-52HPn Point to Multipoint

Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:43 pm

What is the wireless-mode of the AP.
You must set to AP-Bridge.
Your behaviour seems to be a "Bridge" mode
 
enuro12
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:09 am

Re: RBGrooveA-52HPn Point to Multipoint

Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:10 pm

Excellent Observation! Thanks. I'll try it again in the morning. You are correct, it is in Bridge, rather than AP Bridge.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests