Community discussions

 
gmsmstr
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:22 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Contact:

Dude rc19 Opens many windows

Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:57 pm

So I have many dude versions installed, looks like now the rc19 version installed, when i run the dude even from a specific directory, it tries to start the dude server, but it keeps calling the dude vrc19 and it opens again and again. anyone else have this happen?
Dennis Burgess, MCTCE, MTCNA, MCTCTE, MTCWE, MTCNIE, A+, N+, MCP, MTCSE Mikrotik Certified Consultant / Trainer
Need Mikrotik Support: http://www.linktechs.net -- Link Technologies, Inc.
-- Author of "Learn RouterOS: Second Edition"
 
AiroSam
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 7:48 pm
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Dude rc19 Opens many windows

Fri Dec 11, 2015 9:51 pm

I had this happen to me after I updated our Dude server to rc19.

Even after downloading the new Dude Windows Client, it would still ask to "update" to beta4 when I opened it up. And it would keep opening new windows over and over.

The fix was completely removing all Dude programs from my PC and re-downloading the new Windows Client. It's been working fine ever since.
 
frogale
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 11:57 pm

Re: Dude rc19 Opens many windows

Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:58 pm

Same here when trying to update client automatically to new version ..

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests