Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
kmok1
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:49 pm
Location: Windsor ON Canada
Contact:

6.34 Secure Mode fail

Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:42 am

I've been using Dude since version 3.6. Back then I was able to use Secure Mode with all objects.

Today (for the heck of it) I created a new Dude server x86 with version 6.34, recreated every object from scratch. Yes, I enable secure mode for all. After everything looks functional, I have to perform one more test: The reboot.

After the reboot, dude was unable to login to any object. I left it for a few hours, nothing changed. Well, dude was useless so I started to disable the secure mode in every objects.

Weird: When I worked down to about twenty objects left, dude recognized the rest of these "secure" objects.

Is this on the bug list?
 
User avatar
HiltonT
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:24 am
Location: 'Srayamate
Contact:

Re: 6.34 Secure Mode fail

Sun Jan 31, 2016 1:22 am

Isn't "Secure" mode only for RouterOS devices?

And for that matter, shouldn't it be listed as follows in the Device display so it clearly shows this?

() Router OS () Secure Mode () Dude Server
Regards,
Hilton Travis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests