Page 1 of 1

Dudev6 Pings are bad from Client, but not from router?

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 5:55 pm
by terintamel
I just spooled up a CHR 6.35 Dude server in VMware. I successfully imported my current Dude DB and am having problems with the reported ping times.

If I ping an IP address using the ping tool in Winbox on the CHR router I get the following.

Good proper ping times.
From Router.PNG
However if I ping the same IP using the Ping tool from the Dude Client (from server not local). I get horrible ping times.
From Dude.PNG
These bad ping times are then the ones that are logged into the ping charts in the Dude and make it seem like my network has horrible latency.

Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

Re: Dudev6 Pings are bad from Client, but not from router?

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 4:27 pm
by Firestryker
i have this problem....

Re: Dudev6 Pings are bad from Client, but not from router?

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 5:33 pm
by simogere
Me too. Any solution?

Re: Dudev6 Pings are bad from Client, but not from router?

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:26 pm
by AiroSam
Happens for me as well!