Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
tberg
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:34 pm

Issues/Questions with links

Thu May 19, 2016 8:04 pm

When I manually add a link to a map, it does not show up on the map, but does show up on the Link table. It does not matter what type I choose. If I do a discover, the links are automatically added and show on the map as expected. I select Add - Link and click on a device on the map and set the appropriate settings for device, mastering, speed and type. Am I doing something wrong?

Also, I've seen a number of examples of the Dude showing links directly between 2 devices. But I only seem to be able to get links to show between a device and a network. How do you get links to be between devices?

Thank you,
Todd
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7603
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Fri May 20, 2016 6:17 pm

Just drag and drop adding a new link from one device to another one like you want to draw a line in between. Center to center.
 
tberg
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:34 pm

Re: Issues/Questions with links

Sun May 22, 2016 5:55 pm

Boy do I feel dumb. Thank you!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests